Help with house work and child care. Enjoy a language exchange in our home in Canet de Mar, Spain

Country

España

49 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Gemma and I'm fifty five years old. I have a 12 years old son. We live in Arenys de Munt, in an apartment in Canet de Mar.

    We just move so right now it would be very nice to find somebody that wants to stay for a short period of time to help me with house work to organize our new home.

    I do theatre for living: performing, directing and teaching. I have my own company with different projects through the year. Usually I do office work at home in the mornings. Depending on the projects, I go teaching or rehearsing in the late afternoon or evening. The classes or rehearsal might be near by or in Barcelona.

    My son Àlex goes to school from 9am to 16:30. After that, depending on the day, he goes to practice football in a sports center or to music school. He is taking drum classes and practising in a band.

    We only look for one workawayer. I need somebody to help me doing some work home (moving forniture, painting a wall, arrangin little thinks of the house...) at home and take care of Àlex once or tuwice a week during week days after school.

    I have travelled a lot and I'm a very open minded person. I speak fluent english and french.

    I need an honest workawayer, with whom I can talk freely and directly. Because direct communication is the right way to make things work. Somebody who likes spending time with children and has experience: playing and having fun, but also making him follow the every day routines, understanding the rules and limits in the relationship with the adult who takes care of him.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can help you learning spanish or catalan. The main language between Àlex and me is catalan but we both speak spanish fluently and can change easily fromone to another.

    I have lived in Barcelona for many years so I can help you to explore whatever interests you have.

    There are many organized activities throught nature around. If you like hiking, it is an excellent environement to train. If you like the sea, there are good nautical ports. 

    The villages in the region of Maresme have different traditions and festivities that you can enjoy.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The main help I'm asking right now is helping in the house with DYL because we just move. I need to move furniture and boxes around, some painting and some little repairs in the house.

    Some support with my sun would be nice when necessary.

    In terms of my sun Âlex:
    I do not have a steady job and my work schedule in the afternoons and evenings changes from one day to another. It may involve dropping him locally to extracurricular activities, drop offs and school pick  ups. Some days I might just need support to pick up my son from school and take him to his football training or music class or/and pick him up after an activity and take him home, specially when it is dark. Maybe one or twice a week you can give him breakfast and take him to school.

    The most important for me will be those days when I have to go to Barcelona or somewhere else to work till late. Then you will have to spend more time with him, give him dinner and bring him to bed. Occasionally, when I have to perform, it might include one day of the weekend.

    I'm a very flexible person so when I do not need help you might be able to take some days off.

    Àlex is very independent so it isn’t so much about baby sitting but about giving him good company. During the time you spend with my son, I would like you to help him doing his homework, learning and practising english in a funny way (he loves singing) and if you like music, It would be excellent to give him some support practising his instruments or listening to music.

    We expect you to collaborate with the basic thinks, such as cleaning and tyding up the house.Sometimes I might require you to cook some meals or do some shopping but mostly I'll do it.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in an appartment. There are four bedrooms. There is only one bathroom.

    There is wifi.

    We only look for one workawayer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Canet de mar is in the region called Maresme (at north east of Barcelona).

    There are many beautiful villages: some near the coast with nice beaches and some other a little up the mountain. In general, the ones along the sea line are more touristic and busy and the ones in the interior are more quiet. At the seaside towns, there are many bars, clubs, site-seeing, restaurants, shopping, bazaars, etc.

    The main transportation to move around is the train that goes along the sea line.

    The main city near by is Mataró has a nice cultural agenda and depending on your interests you have a big range of schools: language, dance, painting or whatever other hobbie you might have.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    no

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    yes

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3-4 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 956869628187