Connect with local culture, nature and home-grown food in Jihočeský kraj, Czech Republic

Country

República Checa

actualizado   Última hora

99 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    22  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    People of all backgrounds are welcome!

    Currently looking for someone to come help our garden ASAP!

    We are a Czech-American mother and daughter family living on a Southern Bohemian homestead that was built in 1869. We are a small business that is just getting started. Our first year of business was a crazy year! The pandemic started, and then we had an electrical fire. But we're getting back on our feet now. Once restrictions are eased we'll be renting rooms to guests and hosting in-person language learning lessons, camps and workshops.
    Our personal goal is to build a sustainable lifestyle by growing our own food, raising bees and a bee friendly garden, and sharing all this with travellers. We'd also like to hold events in the future to help keep Czech countryside traditions alive.
    The homestead itself is a beautiful historical building in a cozy village. Exposed beams, large archways and traditional wood stoves give you a glimpse into times past. Guests are just a few steps away from the beautiful countryside.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We cook lunch every day (we are generally vegetarian) and bake a lot! We can teach you how to make sourdough. We shop at a bulk food store and have lots of fruits, vegetables and herbs from our garden and neighboring farms. We are open minded to people of all races, religions and LGBT+ people.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We expect around 4hrs of help a day on weekdays with weekends off, of course this is totally flexible and depends on the task, the weather, your plans, etc. Usually people help out in the mornings from 8-12, then we all have lunch together and have the afternoons to ourselves.

    MAY: we are looking for an avid GARDENER who would like to stay with us. The main tasks would be planting, weeding, trimming and collecting slugs (our ducks will help you!). On rainy days it'd be great to get a hand with cleaning, swap recipes and do some language exchange. Emily will still be at work most mornings, so ideally you could work independently during the day and we would take a walk in the evening to discuss what's next. People who want to learn are welcome!

    JULY: we're looking for a NATIVE ENGLISH SPEAKER who would like to assist with an English language summer camp for teens the last week of July. We'd need you to arrive a week ahead of time, so mid-July. There will be about 10 upper intermediate to advanced kids, the whole program will be in English and tasks will include structured lesson plans as well as creative and outdoor activities. Emily will be leading it and would like someone who could be involved with the activities- art, music, dance, nature walks, gardening projects - about 4hrs on weekdays. Being a musician is a plus! If you are interested in learning about teaching English as a foreign language, this is a great opportunity for you.

    JULY/AUGUST: we're looking for someone to help around the house and garden while we host two weeks of summer camp for kids. We don't need anyone to help with the camp itself, but rather to help keep everything else running while we have our hands full. This would include help cleaning, cooking and gardening. Of course, if you like kids and want to be part of the free-time activities such as games and songs, you'd be more than welcome to be involved!

    It's hard to plan due to covid so unfortunately, the closer you already are to us, the better so that we can avoid issues with border crossings, etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Emily is studying Spanish and Blanka is interested in learning French again. We are both native/fluent English and Czech speakers.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We are vegetarian leaning towards vegan (except for eggs/honey we produce at home).
    We take turns cooking on weekdays and have lunch together, on weekends it just depend on what's going on but often workawayers cook for themselves. Workawayers have their own bedroom and personal bathroom. All are welcome to use the main kitchen at any time. There's also wifi, a dining room and a large yard, and outdoor fireplace, garden and gym.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a dog and our location is dog friendly. We also have cats and ducks. There are ample trails to walk, run or bike and we usually have a bike to loan out. Nearby villages have stores, a post office, pubs, small museums, and lots of horseback riding opportunities. We recommend you plan trips to Zřícenina Helfenburk, Rozhledna Boubín, Hluboká nad Vltavou and Český Krumlov during your stay!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have solid wifi connection. I myself work on our website and teach over Skype regularly.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Emily lived in a campervan for over a year, we welcome campers!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    As long as they can get along with our dog, cats and ducks.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    flexible (max 25 hours)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 956684476749