Helper and occasional caretaker in our Quinta, Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are retired and English and have a Quinta with 10 ha of land situated to the north of the Monchique mountains in Alentejo, Portugal. We have fruit and olive trees, vines and chickens which live in harmony in this very pretty and peaceful part of the world. There is an organic garden in which we grow some of our food and we are looking to develop a permaculture system. We intend to introduce goats and geese in the near future, which will also help with our organic way of life. We are off-grid which means that we have to collect wood for fuel purposes from the land and appreciate the preciousness of water and electricity . The tranquillity and calmness which prevails as you work to the noise of the bees buzzing, the chickens clucking, the gushing stream and sit and relax by the reservoir needs to be experienced first hand.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There will be many opportunities to learn about vegetable growing, pruning trees, land clearance techniques, respecting the environment, mechanical skills, building skills, electrical skills and general life skills needed in such an environment.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We will need help with looking after the animals, land clearance, growing of vegetables, building projects for animal housing, painting and general maintenance around the Quinta. We would require on occasions for the person to act as caretaker to the property when we return to England and carry out the daily routine looking after the animals and vegetables.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    This will be in a newly renovated, well insulated caravan which has been built for the occupancy of one person. There is an adjoining kitchen, which is also newly built from which there are wonderful views of the hills. The person will have the sole use of an outside bathroom which is along a path through the cork trees about 10 metres from the caravan. Gas is provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many tracks which take you walks through the Eucalyptus woods and foothills of the Monchique mountains. The village is situated about 2 km away and has two bars, shop and restaurant and once a month the night club is open. About 15 minutes drive is Saboia, where there is a bank, shops, post office and bars. Near the pretty town of Santa Clara, approximately 20 minutes drive, there is one of the biggest lakes in Portugal, here there is bass fishing, swimming facilities, and water yoga, not to mention the stupendous views of the countryside. In the town of Santa Clara there is also opportunities for shopping.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 956119954887