Join our family camping in the mountains and constructing a biodynamic Organic Farm in Eagle County, Colorado, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

221 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 14 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are starting a new Organic Farm project Wolcott (Eagle County, 20 minutes to Vail) Colorado , 40 acres of sage covered land. Clearing, building barn, agricultural buildings (nursery, animal shelters and goat pastures etc) and all the necessities to get this started. Bring your skills and join the excitement of starting a project from scratch!

    Please contact us with any questions you have.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    While being with us you will learn and share about cooking mostly mediterenian , and partecipate for free in daily active meditations (from the world of Osho and other spiritual Masters), breathwork sessions , daily yoga and meditation classes , and yoga Nidra / deep hypnosis sessions every night. You may go trough a deep experience of self-discovery and learn many new things to help with your daily life. You may learn mindfulness meditation , basic yoga and yoga sequences , how to do breath work and self hypnosis by yourself at that period of time. And you may get your own private self hypnosis session and cd for your wishes in your life and also booklet with some yoga sequences -yoga Nidra cd and some information about meditations , nutritions and receipes for healthy foods we do together.

    There are water parks for kayaking, streams for fly fishing, rock climbing, reservoirs for paddle boating, etc. You will learn or boost your outdoor skills here!

    English and Turkish are the main spoken languages. We are trying to improve our other languages, primarily Spanish.

    We will provide very comfortable accommodation, great meals, and side sightseeing trips.

    We can provide you parking spot in the property. We can provide bicycle for local dirt biking. People are loving and respectful to bikers and hikers in our area.

    Otherwise we will shuttle all group one or two times in mostly weekends to the Avon or Vail Village or occasionally all go to Denver. The above-mentioned schedule is approximate and is subject to change with variances.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would need your help in the construction and landscaping, and around , help for cooking, help some maintenance of the property , help outside the house landscaping , help making food gardens, nursery, and help establishing permaculture and biodynamic vegetable gardening . This can be very beneficial for you too because some work renowned permaculture teachers will come and teach us so you may learn a lot as well , or if you know you can teach us can be great. Possibly (hopeful) we will do some earth block production and building.

    We expect only 5 hours a day for 5 days a week and we are flexible on days.

    We expect you will do your own meal preparation and dishwashing, cleaning your camping area, and laundry which is considered to be part of daily life together, apart if one is in charge for some full activity. We may often invite you to join our meal time and family dinner but it is not expected.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Turco: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is campground with other volunteers (or none, depends). You can set up your own tent or use one of ours (might be shared). Shared living space with bivuac bathroom and outdoor camp shower and sink.
    Food ; we provide food for simple communal two meals per day-shared preparation and clean up.

    Since we are health advocators and wants to live healthy and mindful life we love to share our place like minded positive people in our small community. House rules: It is NOT OK to use Marijuana, use profanity, smoke or consume alcohol or any kind drugs in and around the Farm campground. We have a seven year old and must set a good example in a child friendly atmosphere. Violation of these rules will result in you being asked to leave immediately.

    We would suggest you to bring: warm coat, work shoes, work clothes, for eventual activities in the farm.

    It is important for us that you can come with an open mind and heart, and the willingness to participate with everything and not only with your eyes and not only do what we ask to do: we don’t like to have a robot-like relationship based on obedience, but to share responsibility for the place and the time we live together.

    The maximum length of stay that would make sense will depend on your skills and, obviously, how much we all enjoy each others' company. We’ve had some guests for six weeks. There are zoning limits of 5 days for RV living on our land.

    We would ask you to help a maximum 25 hours a week.

    It's very peaceful here, and we want to keep it that way, so this won't work for someone who wants to party and makes a lot of noise.

    We have two village of Avon nearby, as well as Vail, Eagle, Edwards, Glenwood Springs and Aspen all within easy driving distance and most of our volunteers choose to bike, hike or drive to there often for their often internet usage. There is cell coverage in the area.

    Looking forward to meet with you!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your off days you can visit beautiful villages close to us , we are 120 min drive far from Denver International Airport, 20 minutes to Eagle Airport.

    If you do not have your own vehicle, you would have limited independence as far as getting around, but usually we have space for one or two in our vehicle when we go out and about.

    With a car though, you are an hour away from several world-famous ski resorts and destinations.

    Please be advised that we live at 8,300 feet. Some people are physically challenged with the altitude-you need to consume lots of water and have strong heart.

    We can pick you up from Vail terminal or other local bus station upon to your arrival/departure (buses run from Denver International or Eagle). Bus pickup and dropoff is 20 minutes from our land.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have nice places to park your campers in the property, 5 days max, and there are RV parks nearby.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have a Westie terrier, and. he is very social. Pets must be social and child friendly.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 951688314324