Learn about huskies and help us with childcare in Slussfors, Sweden

Country

Suecia

185 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    934

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 18 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are Petter and Angela, we live in Swedish Lapland with our 3 young children, beef cows and a whole lot of huskies (90, in fact)!

    We're looking for an enthusiastic volunteer to join us from March onwards - a long term volunteer would be our ideal!

    We are looking for somebody to help us with childcare and housework.

    Duties would include taking the kids to school in the mornings and looking after them for a couple of hours after. We would prefer someone who loves to cook, as that would be the main job while the kids are at school alongside some other duties on an ad hoc basis.

    We are a racing and tour kennel, this means that we train dogs for most of the year, and in the winter guide wilderness tours and compete in long distance races. This would be perfect for a volunteer who is interested in tourism in the northern regions and who loves dogs - you will have plenty of free time to spend with our beautiful huskies and can spend some time helping out in the kennel if you would like or learning to run a small dog team. In the winter other activities include skiing and ice skating. In the summer biking and hiking in this region is quite incredible.

    We live in Slussfors, in Västerbotten. The area is very remote, on the edge of the beautiful Vindelfjällen Nature Reserve with it's incredible mountains, forests and lakes. Despite the remote location we do have some local amenities, a shop and even a gym!

    Our home suits people who love dogs and nature, are responsible and eager to learn.

    If this sounds like you, get in touch, we'd love to hear from you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a warm and welcoming team. In your time here we will share with you the culture and customs of northern Sweden. Our kennel is the perfect place to come if you would like to learn more about tour businesses in the north or how to run a husky kennel. We will happily share our 20+ years of experience with you!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Main duties are:

    - Help with childcare
    - Cooking
    - Some ad hoc housework

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We speak both Swedish and English at home.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in a cabin on the farm.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Volunteers must be available for at least 2 months. A good standard of English or Swedish is required.

    I'm afraid we cannot accept volunteers with their own dogs.

    Volunteers must be prepared for varied weather.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours / 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 949642192236