Artist looking for some IT help in Edinburgh, Scotland

Country

Gran Bretaña

296 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    19  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    77.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I'm Jenny, an artist living in central Edinburgh and looking for a workaway for a week to help me with IT

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Edinburgh is a beautiful city at any time of year. It has beautiful surrounding countryside, amazing volcanic rock (Arthurs Seat) right in the centre of town. It has lots of beautiful cafes museums & galleries and both inside and outside spaces to visit. The Georgian architecture is so beautiful, which makes just walking round the streets really interesting.

    I am an artist and holistic practitioner. I draw and paint and also do Energy Healing, Astrological Chart readings and work with Dreams (groups and individuals) I love nature (which inspires my artwork) and although living in town, I love to get to the great outdoors to relax, in my time off. I am not great at speaking foreign languages myself, but am happy to help you improve your English.

    I am interested in sustainability, re-cycling and minimising carbon foot print.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for one someone to help with IT: tyding up and streaming my wordpress websites and social media accounts and helping sync my different apple devices (which are different ages and don't fully sync at the mo :) for a week in October. Also happy to have a couple/two friends. Please only contact me if you have knowledge and experience in IT. I know a bit (designed my websites myself) and am now looking for someone who knows more about IT and social media than I do to help me increase SEO and get things functioning a bit better :)

    I live and work in a converted Mission Hall in central Edinburgh. The living space here is large, but sleeping space is quite small. There are two toilets, so you will have your own toilet and we will share the shower and kitchen.

    Wouldn't expect more than 5 hours a day help. I sometimes like to do the 25 hours a week over 3 and a half days, so you can then have 3 and a half days off to do other stuff, each week, but due to the nature of IT work, it might work to do 5 hours a day this time. WE can chat about this.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am not great at foreign languages, but speak a little French and Spanish and am happy to help you improve your English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your own, private, small room with a comfy small double bed settle, underneath a foam mattress topper. ( I will provide two separate single, blow up mattresses if it's two workaway friends).

    My home has Central Heating, high speed internet, dishwasher, washing machine, cooker, microwave, two toilets, one with a shower, etc and a big sit-in kitchen with sofa. We will be sharing these facilities, downstairs, where your room is. I sleep upstairs and have a private studio and kitchenette. There is also a workshop/yoga studio upstairs. The social spaces are large and well ventilated. The sleeping space is small and works best for a couple, or two people who know each other.

    All your basic food is provided and there is a big Tesco just round the corner if you would like to buy anything extra. I am vegetarian and Glutten Free and love cooking. I like to eat and cook together with my workawayers on the days we were working and you can help yourself to food on the days you are not working. It is a non smoking flat, but there is an outside space, with a fire pit, that you can smoke and sit outside in. I am vegetarian, but happy for other people to eat meat :).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I enjoy 5Rhythms dance, film, meditation, astrology, cycling, swimming, walking. I am enjoy independent helpers and I am happy to introduce to my life and interests in Edinburgh, but I am also quite busy catching up on work or seeing clients outside of workaway time and enjoy independent workaways who are also happy to take their own initiative on their days off. I live very centrally. I love Edinburgh, have lived here for nearly 30 years and can give you lots of local tips & recommendations for things to see and do on your time off.

    I live in Leith, central Edinburgh. It is a quiet relaxed home/studio,10 mins drive (20 mins bus ride, 40 mins walk) to Portobello Beach, a 20 mins walk to Arthurs Seat in the centre of Edinburgh and a 30 walk (10 min bus ride) to Princess Street min drive (or bus ride) from some beautiful, unspoilt beaches in East Lothian. I live just around the corner from Leith Links, a big open park area. Glasgow is 45 mins away by train and the islands on the west coast are beautiful. There is a bus stop just around the corner and Edinburgh is also an easy city to walk around, without using public transport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have a good internet connection and can put a desk in your room to work from. It's a flexible space, so we can discuss anything else that's needed.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You can park on the street in front of my home/studio. It is a quiet, side street in Leith, central Edinburgh. I also have a camper van :)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 948864537785