1 / 5

Help me with DIY and creating a dream home in Berini, rural Romania

  • 7 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 dic 2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone, I am Kiwi (nickname) and Dana, we are each 52 years old, we have been a married couple for many years. We are entrepreneurs with a flexible and dynamic schedule. We have a house in a village near Timișoara (which is now the European Capital of Culture 2023) where we would like to receive helpers with minimal skills.You are welcome to share some time with us 😊, please read all this before writing and contact us ready to share info 😉. I like interacting people, willing to pay attention to each other, so if interested be ready to actively chat and give evidence that you read us.

    The mission we want to share is to transform a piece of land into a graceful garden, so we are looking forward to having magical, reliable and interesting guests to help us a lot (one at a time)! We hope that those who will help will be willing to learn and help and have a good eye for detail.

    We are hoping for helpers who are not too fussy eaters as we enjoy sharing food with people who can and like to eat a bit of everything including meat so sorry but it would be impossible for us to have vegetarian guests or vegans.
    I love working with people from all over the world.
    Teaching a language is about culture, about telling stories, and more.

    The experience of living in another country is a once in a lifetime experience…
    Thank you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is an opportunity to learn to build to help with your hands on a variety of projects from construction to gardening. I will prioritize making sure that travelers and volunteers leave the experience with a broad range of construction knowledge.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help is needed in the garden, in the orchard, with wood for the winter. If you want to learn a lot of DIY details, I'm the right person to do projects with, I built a unique and special BBQ

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Romanian: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Volunteers will receive 2-3 meals, depending on the schedule, in exchange for 4-5 hours a day of help; approximately 25 hours per week. We will cook traditional Romanian and international food, including pork, chicken, beef, vegetables, etc
    We have a separate room where 2 (maximum 3 people) can stay, kitchen and shared bathroom

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a regular bus in the locality, you can visit the Huniade castle, the city of Timisoara (28 km away) is the European capital of culture 2023 with many events from all over the world, the Bigăr waterfall or the very beautiful Beușnița waterfall, local farms and cultural exchanges.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    we have 2 internet providers with very good speeds, signal everywhere in the house or yard, you can work from anywhere

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    for those who live and travel in campers, we have enough space, possibility of water supply, electricity, outdoor kitchen

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 946584774984

Fotos

Comentarios

Share your skills and help me around my property in the Carpathian mountains, Bulzestii de Sus, Romania
Help with gardening, animal care and DIY projects in our family home in Vurpăr, Romania