Experienced Horse Trainer - Cleaner and Helper, British Columbia Canada

Country

Canadá

153 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    58.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 15 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are looking for people to help with cleaning our cabins, a cook and helping around the lodge. We are also looking for a handy person who can use a chainsaw and help build and repair cabins. We look forward to hearing from you.

    We are looking for a talented wood chainsaw carver(S), carpenter with experience building log cabins. Your talents creating saddle notch corners and helping us build an extension to our current lodge. If you don't have specific saddle notch chainsaw experience, but talented with the chainsaw, you will become an expert by the time our project is finished. We are open to a couple or two friends, one can help with the sanding of our 20 inch thick fir logs. There are lots, but the view to work from is stunning! Snow peaked mountains reflecting on the light glacial waters of Eagle Lake and the air is as fresh as can be, not to mention the great fishing.

    An added bonus, but not mandatory. If you have any wood chainsaw carving experience specialized in grizzly bear carvings and other animals such as the wolf, eagle, etc. Each of our cabins require someone's art to really make them unique and special. We have a mill not far from us with fir wood available. We are looking for a talented artist looking to share his/her vision on making our lodge a gallery of wood carvings as they walk around the property. We are offering paid work for this position and a write up about you and your work available to everyone to see in our art gallery, Please send your profile and photos of samples of your work.

    Join David Hemmings and I, Jennifer Hemmings with other projects from gardening, looking after the horses, building projects to helping us with our lodge guests. We take wildlife images such as Owls, Wolves and Grizzly Bears are published in several magazines such as National Geographic. We have recently opened the Lodge located in Tatla Lake, BC Canada, on 22 private acres, snow peak mountains and the Lake located 2800 in the mountain range. We are 2 1/2 hours drive west of Williams Lake, BC, Canada. We teach wildlife and nature photography and hold workshop tours from beginners to professionals. Our lodge has 5 private log cabins and we are looking for two people or singles with a love for wildlife, nature and a willingness to try new things. We are open all year round and very busy during our Sept-Oct. season with grizzly bear photography and viewing to winter wolves, lynx, moose and more. Part of your stay you will be taught photography and even get involved with finding new wildlife hot spots. Help with teaching about our local wildlife and wildlife safety. Relax on down time by kayaking, fishing, canoeing the glacial blue waters of the Lake. We have two horses, Kingsley and Ginger Snap and a large friendly dog named Bear. You can have your own private room and if available a private cabin. Food with cooking BBQ and/or stove will be provided with food. You can also join us during our buffet meals. We look forward to sharing our adventures with you. Looking forward to hearing from you, Jennifer and Dave.

    We cook for our guests which may be gluten free, veg, or vegan or may have food allergies.

    Working hours wage rate $15/hr + tips, free private room and meals. Average work week 35 hours per week.

    Non- smokers preferred. Be sure to share wildlife viewing experiences with our guests, pointing out birds, educate on safe wildlife viewing, assist with kayaks, canoes etc. If you like to be handy, we have other building projects, and repairs. . Looking forward to hearing from you and seeing your art work, cheers Jennifer

    Flexible start date.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn English, interacting with guests, learn about wildlife in British Columbia, wildlife safety, and photography.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Chainsaw wood carving experience required of animals at a large scale - 6 foot grizzly carving, 3 foot wolf carving etc.
    Working hours wage rate $15/hr + free room and meals. Average work week 35 hours per week.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room, private cooking area. If available private cabin.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We will pick you up from the airport. Use of kayak, canoes, fishing is excellent in our area. Mountain biking. You can go to Bella Coola 2 . 5 hours. Lots of great hiking trails. Horseback riding nearby. Excellent nature and wildlife photography. We will teach you about birds and bird watching techniques and the different animal tracks.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 944557114361