Dream building project in Paris, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

262 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're Daphne & Duncan a couple of 31 & 36 yo living just next to Paris (15min train from the center).

    We had this amazing dream of constructing our own house with a wonderful garden just in the city. 
It is the most crazy and exciting project we have ever done in our life and we found it more over exciting when we share it with friends. So for 2022-23, in a way to make the experience even more interesting, we thought of inviting people from abroad to share this experience all together.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    - Food & Drinks
    - Cultural Exchange
    - Next to Paris (15min train to Notre-Dame, Paris city center)
    - Tips to visit Paris and around
    - Construction / craft learning
    - Gardening & Nature knowledge
    - Camping activities (bonfire, barbecues...)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you're a handy person, this workaway experience might be perfect for you !
    We do need help to finish our house so please don't send us a message if you want to help us with anything else than the house project and have no experience at all in diy.

    ----------------------------

    ☀️ JULY 2022 🏖️

    If you’re eager to learn, we’ll share our knowledge too but diy skills are needed.

    This is our Spring-Summer 2022 'to do' list : metal terrasse railing, wood fencing, pool waterproofness putting, pergola finishing (wood cutting, painting, welding), creating partitions indoor, wall art painting, wood terrace creation, wood baseboard around the house, electricity, gardening...

    ----------------------------

    ⚠️ SEPT 2022 to FEB 2023 🛠️
    Except winter break (from the 2nd week of Dec. to the 2nd week of Jan.)

    After summer, we might need more help, but we accept only people with a past experience in the fields below.
    This is approximately our late year's program :

    🪚 Homemade wood closets / indoor finishes (anytime)
    🔌 Electricity (anytime)
    🧰 Indoor insolation + Wall railing + Dray wall (around late Sept. to mid Oct.)
    🛁 Bathroom walls : putting, grinding and tiling (around November)
    🎨 Inside wall putting and grinding (around January and February 2023)

    ----------------------------

    🚫 Sorry we can't welcome anybody in June and August 2022, December neither (from the 2nd week of Dec. to the 2nd week of Jan.)

    Stays can last between 4 days to 2 weeks but we're flexible about that.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    👨‍👨‍👦‍👦 We can welcome 4 people maximum at a time

    🛏 Guest Rooms : 1 or 2 rooms available for 2 people each

    🚐 Camper Van : our 1989 Volkswagen van is also a nice double bed room that could be used from spring to September. All camper vans are welcome (max height to get inside the land = 2.4m).

    ⛺️ Camping : we can host adventurous travelers in our garden (we can lend you tents). We’ll enjoy sharing food, drinks and talk together around the bonfire at night time and share sunny moments together.

    🏠 Inside the house you’ll find all the modern comfort that you need (bathroom, kitchen, living room, laundry, wifi, tv etc).

    🛟 Small swimming pool : should be ready from early July 2022 (not heated)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Can’t wait to meet you !

    Xx

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Our garden is enough big to park at least 2 vans in there. We already have one so we enjoy meeting other van people ;-)

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 24h per week - Generally grouped in 4 days a week (6 hours a day)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 944511154742