Help gardening or in Reichenau, Germany

Country

Alemania

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/03/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family living in a historical farmhouse in the beautiful surroundings of the Erz mountain area. We moved here in order to live a more sustainable lifestyle, producing our own food. As Tobi is a gardener all the vegetables, herbs, berries and fruit trees grow very well. It serves mainly for self-sufficiency of family and friends/helpers, we sell to surplus via farm store / vegetable boxes on a small scale and (trying to only use recycled materials). We grow vegetables and focus on construction projects in the historic farmhouse and on the farm. Current project is the creation of a swimming pond - will soon be completed! After that, the natural stone terrace is waiting for completion, plus a pizza oven made of natural stones.

    Tobi is a gardener, Eva art teacher/animated filmprojects and kids (6 and 8).

    LOCATION: beautifully situated on a ridge in the eastern Ore Mountains, 40km southeast of Dresden, near the Czech border. It's a calm and rural area, with a whide view into every direction and sometimes spectacular clouds and sunsets.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is about sustainable living and organic agriculture. Learn what it means to grow one’s own food sustainably and preserve food for the winter. Cooking in season: Let's exchange recipies and ideas of what to cook with the food of each season. Learning by doing: construction with wood or stone, restore an historical building and much more.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help needed with vegetables, harvesting, preserving food, making wood and construcion of a 35m swimming lake and biotope!

    Do you have special skills?
    Electricity - installation of electrical cables, power outleds, lamps in coordination with a local electrician (!!!)
    Wood - different tasks in the house or farm, for ex. kitchen interior, construction of a barn door

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Eva is very interested in learning and improving french and spanish, Tobi and the kids hardly speaks any English (so this is perfect to learn German)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have two caravans down by the little river, surrounded by green hills and a million stars at night. There's electricity in both caravans (one is with TV and DVD player). There's a compost toilet in the garden, bathrooms are shared with the familiy in the living house. We share meals in the house, sometimes cook together or take turns cooking for the familiy. One night can be spent in the treehouse.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The farm is located in beautiful Erzgebirge mountains with a whide view into every direction and spectacular clouds and sunsets. It's a calm and rural area, 1h drive from Dresden and 11km close to the border of the check republic. Perfect destination for a sunset walk, to take the bike, go hiking through a natural resort, visit the ruins of a medeval castle.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The internet connection is usually OK. There are days when everyone is out working. In this time you could use the living room as a workspace.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Perfect condition to park a caravan of any size, wide view into each direction. But electriciy and internet access is in the living house.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    No dogs

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 285494254764