Come and help around a little family house with gardening in Quito, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    73

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Little family house in Mindo, Ecuador (two hours from Quito, the capital). In the cloud forest where there are plenty of birds, flowers, insects. There are waterfalls and plenty of rivers and walking paths. It is paradise in a small village.
    No food provided. Minimum stay on month. You will be staying on your own in the one bedroom bungalow..

    The workaway help is gardening 3 hours a day. You will have the rest of day free. For
    July and Aug and Sept possibly available.
    Oct until March available and possibly from April onwards.

    References is essential and some knowledge of gardening.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn Ecuadorean culture and life and Spanish language. You will learn about Ecuadorean vegetation and animal life and flowers.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with gardening and weeding or planting new plants would be great. other help is welcome.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A small house or bungalow for max 2 people (couple). There is a bed and temperature at night and day is great. No parties, smoking inside house or heavy drinking but some drinks is fine. The house is clean so maintaining clean the house inside and free of sweets or food is essential as ants enter easily into the house. Recycling is important and caring for plants. You will need insect repellent for garden.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Visit cloud forest, kayaking, extrem sports, walks, night walks, bird watching, tubing, batterflier house, frogs visit, chocolate making and farms visits are in or around town. Quito is 2.15 hours away. Pululahua crater and Half of the World (Mitad del Mundo) is also 2 hours away. There are other places to walk and visit.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 941693377159