Come and help us with building a creative community on an eco farm near Berlin, Germany

Country

Alemania

895 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    18  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    551

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Right now in our farm-home located in the rolling hills of central Germany, we seek artists to further the goal of an off-grid community. While we hope to supply ourselves with basic needs such as food and shelter, we also need creative people to imbibe our community with beauty and emotional fulfilment. Help this community channel new ideas, new forms of expression, and greater openness.

    Our ambition is to create a self-sustaining off-grid community. Using the farm to feed 15-20 people for a summer, we could satisfy our primary needs- food and shelter with four hours of help required. The rest of the day fulfils our less tangible needs with possibilities of travel, art, exercise, or learning. We hope to create an art-residency, a mountain biking program, and a German language school here at our creative Farm. Working together as a collective we can exchange ideas while all helping one another.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    One of the best things about this farm is that people are constantly benefitting from the oportunity to engage in artistic and cutural exchange. There is also ample oportunity to learn, practice and improve various skills such as architecture, organic farming, artistry and - of course - german!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The idea is to start an artist-residency at our creative Farm.
    The barns have ample space – more then 400 square meters - for studios and living quarters. We want 6-8 artists living and working side by side. When the time comes, we’ll exhibit your work together.

    But first! right now we have a barn, not a studio. We need workwayers to help construct and convert the straw-ridden loft into a creative space, complete with materials and sleeping spaces. This project’s first volunteers would be the first Art-Residents. Together, we would construct individual workspaces, nested-pods, and dorm-style beds.

    After volunteering a few hours, each workwayer is free to use whatever space for their own projects.
    We help you to find and order the materials needed for your project, and function as the manager: outlining the steps, contacting galleries. The idea is to present your art work here in a – open studio/work in progress – and a final presentation in Berlin and keeping up the day-to-day running. The rest is up to you.


    We want you to:

    - help create the loft and art spaces with creative ideas
    (3h per day / 5 days a week)
    - Volunteer together on a group art project – (a couple of hours per day)
    - Work on you own art project every day
    - Post your work in progress on Facebook or other social media

    In return we offer:

    - Sleeping quarters– indoor camping in our barn’s attic
    (just bring your own sleeping bag)
    - breakfast from 8.00 – 10:00 h
    - studio space/place with tools for art
    - desks (please bring your own laptop)
    - high speed internet access
    - presentation area
    - shared kitchen
    - shared bathrooms and toilets
    - three Work shops for free (details please see program)
    - international cultural exchange, meet native German speakers who live here, meet other international workawayers who are here.

    Every now and then you can do extra farm/house work in exchange for extra meals (lunch and/or dinner).

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Sleeping quarters– indoor camping in our barn’s attic
    (just bring your own sleeping bag)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Who are we

    Community of communities
    Values of work
    A farm becoming a village.
    Win-win-win Situation

    Who is Pete.

    An architect
    An artist between urban and nature.
    “a city can always change”

    After a short drive from Göttingen I arrive in a classical German village. It’s easy to see why people live here. The country view is beautiful and the feeling I get is like I’m on the edge of returning to nature. I stop right on that edge to see an old but well maintained farm. Everything is there flowers in the windows, animal sounds and… a bar?
    “we use that sometimes for parties.” Pete explains when I ask what it is doing at the entrance. The old driveway is transformed into a party lounge with homemade furniture and a barbeque area. As we move on with a tour we see the house is very authentic from the inside as well. There are many rooms that are being used by volunteers and artist that live and work there in exchange for work around the farm.
    “There are also people who just live here and pay rent. That way I can supply my volunteers and myself of course.” Pete tells me. If I ask what kind of work the volunteers can expect he replies: “it depends where we are in the process. right now we are painting the atelier completely white and we are testing out some building materials. I’m thinking of building big nests in this atelier. So that artist can have their own little home inside my home.”
    We move on through the next door and I finally meet the animal sounds I heard earlier. A pack of geese’s, many chickens, a handful of sheep and one big rabbit form the animal part of the farm. Together with the apple and berry trees the house suddenly changed from modern art in to traditional farm life.
    “When I inherited this farm from my father with my brother we both wanted something else. I’m no farmer but I am interested in the agro culture. So that I can live in this farm independent with the people that live and work here.” That is where Pete gets real passionate. The idea of turning his farm into a little town. Where different communities can live together as a whole.
    “We can all work together for our first needs like food housing and from that comes a society. In that society we can exchange ideas for example between artist and farmers. From that exchange new ideas and art shall rise and we can expose or export those thoughts back into the world. Because we don’t want to forget the rest of the world. Just because I want to live of the grid doesn’t mean I don’t care about everybody who is still on the grid. I just want to show them there is another way to put a value life.”
    With that said it’s dinner time. The chef of the house, Fritz, has prepared a good meal for the inhabitants and me. After dinner it’s time to say goodbye. As I drive back to my home I can’t help to think about all the possibilities that are available. Anyone who would love to escape the city live to grow their own food or any artist who just needs a place to create must know about this farm. Maybe you are someone that wants to live off the grid for a couple of months and help a small community come to life. If you do you should contact us

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We are a creative farm in the heart of Germany. Besides that we do host workawayer We also provide co-working and co-living space. We have hight speed internet (200Mbit) If you interessiert in that ask for more details.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a great garden where you can park and stay in your own vehicle (car, Camper, van, caravan or even your tiny house) during your time here.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    You allowed to bring a pet, a dog for example, but since we have many other animals including a cat And lots of poultry the dog Is supposed to be kept on a leash and Is not allowed to run freely st our farm. If you wonna bring other animals please contact us and ask for details.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (3.5)

Intercambio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicación: (3.5)

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 939888227152