Help a family with the permaculture garden and big home in West Kelowna, Canada

Country

Canadá

actualizado   Última hora

255 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    50  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    59

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *** We are looking for reliable workawayers, who would like to work with us and also take care of the house, the garden, the cat and the pool for 7 to 10 days at a time, during the summer holidays (July and August)***

    We live in the beautiful Okanagan Valley and have a large permaculture garden, a pool, a large house that we are renovating, and yes, 2 little boys 9 and 7-years-old!! We are looking for someone or a couple to be part of our family and help in any way, be it gardening, housework, building or sewing.

    Since it's a little difficult to get around without a car in Canada, we intend to take you along when we do something with the kids. We plan your days off around the weather and the bus schedule (there is no bus service up here on weekends).
    When we go to our property on Galiano Island (during the warm months) we might ask you to take care of the house, pool and cat while we are gone.

    We love getting to know people from all around the world and learning about their interests. If you are curious about us, our interests and love to hang out with our kids and us, we invite you to be part of our family and enjoy the Okanagan beauty and delicious fruits.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak English and Swiss German. Anita has extensive gardening knowledge and the kids will teach patience! ;)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for help in any way, be it gardening, housework, building or sewing.

    We try to have a whole list of things that need to be done for volunteers to choose from. Examples of ongoing tasks are weeding, dishwashing, cooking and cleaning.
    There are usually also bigger projects that we are planning to do.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Room or tent
    A room with bedding would be provided or tent if they choose.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)

































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 939355836351