Help with different cultural projects for our association in San Pedro Las Huertas, Guatemala

Country

Guatemala

74 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/06/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    - Please write to this host in Spanish-

    I started the association with some friends to keep the know how of art we have in San Pedro Las Huertas. Finally our association helps people to have a decent place for their workshop, helps also people who needs to have a more decent house, teaches young and less young in languages, ...
    Our Cultural center sprays Marimbas music (traditionnal music de Guatemala), welcomes tourists to show and sell our products, shows workshops of our artists, delivers spanish, sewing, painting, musica, ... lessons.
    We are in the center of San Pedro Las Huertas, a small town at 10 min from the center of Antigua.
    My english is not very good, so please write in spanish (we can use a translator).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Of course you will improve your spanish skills, but you will also share with local who you will help but also with local volunteers to share art, music, food, ...
    It is also the opportunity to learn how to make ceramics, or other crafts.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for different kind of helps which can be a mix depending on the period and what you are looking for.
    Giving English lessons to kids, building a workshop or improving cabins, animating tours of San Pedro (the village and workshops), helping us with social media, translation, anything which could improve the place and the ambiance of the cultural center.
    We will ask you for 20h per week, and we will define together the planning.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a 2 beds in a bedroom in the cultural center you may share with other volunteer or a student. Hot water shower.
    The center is at the bus station which allows you to go to Antigua center in 10 min.
    You can find anything you need in San Pedro and more cheaper than Antigua, and even directly to the productor.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Antigua is a beautifull historical and preserved city, where you will enjoy to walk in the cobbled stone streets. Around you have famous volcanos which one is still active, you can hike there, ride a bike in the countryside, visit the park Hobbitenango, ...
    If you like the nature and the historical building, you will love the region, which is by the way very safe.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    At the moment, we do not have wifi access, but the mobile network Tigo allows to you to have a good connexion.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 938979938224