Eco renovation and sailing in Morbihan and on a farm near Poitiers, France

Country

Francia

97 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi,
    I am belgian and canadian, and I am retired. I have 3 children aged 30 to 35, but they lead their own lives.
    We have a holiday place on the water edge of Golfe du Morbihan (with boats) in a beautiful spot in Brittany near Vannes (France).
    I am in the process of doing some renovation to a denn next to the house, and the garden needs attending. But when the weather permits, I go sailing to the islands and offer you to come along.
    For these projects I am on my own, and I would appreciate the help of an enthousiastic guy (or girl) with some (small) building experience or interest. No skills are needed for sailing.
    We would work 4 or 5 hours/ day, and go sailing or hiking, cycling, reading, the rest of the time.
    The boats are anchored in front of the house.
    However, before returning to Britany early april, I am planing to spend 2 wks (from March 15 to March 30 on my son's rural estate near Poitiers (France) where we are fixing another old house, and it would be great if you would like to come and help me there first. It is quite a nice place too if you like nature. If this was the case, we would drive together from there to Brittany.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have the opportunity to learn various aspects of self building/ renovation. Also an opportunity to sailing experience if you wish.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Enthousiastic, and pleasant person with some small experience or interest in renovation to help me fix a workshop.
    If you are Interested in sailing. I have boats and we can go to the islands. No experience needed.
    Positively Non smokers please.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your own room and shared bathroom. We will cook together what we like (I buy the food of course).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are on the water edge, 20 minutes away by bus from the center of the nice old town of Vannes (train station). We have sailing and power boats, bikes, etc.. and a hiking trail passing right in front of our house.
    Ideal for someone enthousiastic who likes water sports and renovation.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 938584137157