Come and get engaged in various activities at our farm in the panoramic Himalayas, India

Country

India

413 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/04/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are set-up 26 kms from the district headquarters of Almora in Uttarakhand, India. We rear cows, chickens, dogs, vegetables and also engaged in meditation and yoga. Organic vegetables, small plots for various crops. Oak plantation, vermi-compost, and newer methods of gardening and farming are our some of our major activities.

    We are associated to Nature in every aspect of living or at least we try to do so. Himalayan ranges within view and far from city, we are living young, free, wild, and natural. At one of our parent-location (50 Km from Corbett National Park), we have a similar set-up plus off-school learning center for local kids. At this location, we have eco-houses, cob-houses, stone-houses for animals as well as for us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Enseñanza

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    mostly on agricultural fields, cob-houses, and irrigating crops, caring for animals, and exchange of ideas, making flow-chart of activities, plans for future on how to improve and add you ideas, caring for the crops.

    We charge for the stay and food.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have three living area. 1. a double occupancy room with outside bathroom. 2. one multiple-occupancy hall with outside bathroom. 3. One shared room with attached bathroom. One kitchen, one recreation room (in the multiple occupancy hall)- cooking and other tasks are performed together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    From Almora to Kosi- one can hire a shared-taxi (throughout the day). From Kosi to Roun, one can take a taxi (shared) to Chaan and then call the people at farm to pick up. Alternative way is walking from Almora (around 5 kms). The farm is a completely family-run farm; everything is done on cooperative basis.

    There is a short trail to the nearest hill top (Shahi Devi). One can trek up to this point for about 3 hours to get a breathtaking view of the Himalayas. We also take short-trips to the places from where we can see Himalayas very closely, can pitch a tent or two. But strictly on money-pool basis. Tungnath (highest Lord Shiva temple in the world), Bhatkot (highest peak after 10 km trek), Pandavkholi (a meadow) and many such places are regular spots. We love music a lot- our cows listen to it too.

    We are okay for non-vegetarians (except Tuesdays), smoking and drinking is okay, but not inside any of the places where human or animals live. We try to stick to a daily routine from 5am to 8pm.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5

  • ...

    Este anfitrión cobra una tarífa

    leer más
    150 Rupees (about US$2) per day









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 937616359218