Welcome to our desert family and help with painting, decorating and hospitality in incredible Jaisalmer, India

Country

India

actualizado  

483 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/12/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    626

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    ID verified
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Jamin, I'm from thar desert village I have own small femlly guesthouse near 1st fort gate old city Jalsaimer. My guesthouse has 8 rooms, and rooftop restaurant and a basement and dormitory or coffee bar/chill/music area. And my all staff is my femlly member like my brother and 2my cousin
    The guesthouse has a easy going chilled out vibe where anyone is welcome. It is a vibrant home away from home with a lovely view of the fort, great central location and close to local amenities and attractions.
    Some attractions include visits to the fort, local temples, museums and the Gadsisar Sagar Lake.
    Of course, the highlight is the incredible Thar desert where you can see vast sand dunes and go on camel treks overnight to beautiful sunset spots and woodfire cooked indian food. And in desert village I have farm house and I have Animals like Camel and sheep and goats we need helping in farming helping in animal with my femlly I wish to show you my desert culture food music

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers and volunteers here are made to feel like a true indian family. They will recieve food and accomadation. They can learn all aspects of looking after a guesthouse with the twist of desert life. Indian cooking can be shown and also the making of the infamous chai, which is regularly provided to everyone.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    People are welcome for 1-2 weeks and if you decide to stay longer then you may. I hope for help in mornings or evenings, i am flexible on this as long as people contribute the best they can.
    The guesthouse is open to be decorated by travellers and their creative ideas. People who come to volunteer can help with general maintenance, room up keep, and hospitality.
    The guesthouse is colourful so paintings and decoration can be made so please come and be creative!
    Im also going to start a desert farm retreat. So will need volunteers for construction of buildings, planting of trees and any help or ideas for reaching my new goal.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The guesthouse has a comfy chill out area on the rooftop with free wifi. A room will be provided with a bathroom and also wifi and tv. There is a kitchen available for cooking in and also some meals will be provided. Cooking will be shared so everyone can experience different flavours and foods.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Days off are full of oppurtunities from visiting the busy bazaars to climbing the beautiful dunes of the Thar desert. Jaisalmer is full of history and tradition with food, sights, shopping, dancing performances and live music widely available. Around the corner from the guesthouse is motorbike hike for people who want to explore further afield or venture into the desert on their own.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have hostel and farm house and I have my camels we doing camel desert safari we have strong connection Internet thanks

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 698757647341