Help our family with two children, horses and cats on a farm in the Loire Valley, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

535 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    45  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4, the children are 14 and 12 years old. Our home is an isolated, peaceful farm, the closest shops are a short bike ride away.
    We would welcome help in and around the house, gardening, trimming, weeding, tidying , carpentry, woodwork, tiling sorting, gutter emptying, decorating, painting, mucking out horses, work is always varied according to weather, all would be great.. We can help you with your English and / or French if you want to.
    Any length of time considered............we like people who are strong, fit and motivated!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Possibility to learn French and or English, this area is steeped in history - the kings of France lived in the castles here. It's also known as the garden of France because of the rich soil for vegetable growing.
    Leonardo de Vinci lived in the Loire Valley, and you can visit his house in Amboise. The châteaux of Chenonceau, Chaumont sur Loire, Amboise, Blois, Loches and Tours are not far away.. Tours and Orleans are accessible by train.
    There are bicycle rides and Beauval zoo too.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General help around the house, especially gardening, leaf sweeping, hedge clipping, maintenance, cleaning, tidying and painting, carpentry...and I sometimes need help with house cleaning/tidying too.
    If you are strong and know how to use chainsaw, strimmer and gardening tools it could be useful.
    EXAMPLES OF WORK:
    You might be asked to feed pets, horses, prepare vegetables, if you enjoy cooking we love tasting different foods, -- Activities with the children are especially welcomed: it's not really babysitting, but more like bicycle rides, basketball, tennis, badminton, table tennis, swimming, playing cards and board games and non-screen craft ideas are really appreciated.
    If you have untreated hay or cat allergies, it is not suitable for you.
    (Children 14 and 12 years old)
    We do expect you to keep your room and the shower tidy and clean, and to help us with cleaning and clearing and washing up after meals.
    Work is very varied and we try to adapt it to your desires, your abilities and skill level.
    We can help you learn French, we speak and teach English too.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room (quite small) (towels and bedding) one double bed, with separate shower room, food & wifi..
    (We expect you to supply your own shampoos, dental care and toiletries)
    We generally aim to eat our meals altogether, and we try and eat locally produced food. For these reasons vegetarian diets will cause us problems as we believe that we would not be able to provide a suitable balanced type of diet.
    We eat all meat and try and have a balanced diet with our home grown vegetables.
    Our farm is out in the country - the nearest night life is 20 minutes away by car. If you like the countryside there are good walks and runs all round us. There are bicycles available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Loire Valley castles, bike rides, walks, you're welcome to come on outings with us.
    Canoeing/boating on the rivers.
    Châteaux Chambord , Cheverny, Chenonceau are not far away.
    We are near the Tours - Orleans - Paris train line, and Tours - Lyon train line. There are bus links to Blois.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 - 5 hours a day 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (5.0)





























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 935255186667