Help the family improve our Spanish and enjoy Springfield in Oregon, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Spanish speakers are welcome here! We are a family of four - two kiddos (girl, age 11 and boy, age 9) looking for a primarily Spanish speaker to join our family during this summer (flexible time period).
    The kids attend a Spanish/English bilingual elementary school. During the summer months they have too much time without Spanish! We hope having someone join our family will help with language practice, cultural awareness and add to the fun that summer in Oregon always brings! We live by a river that is great for swimming or floating, and the kids have bus & activity passes which will help create memories and fun for all.
    We have a large organic garden. Helping us is optional if that is a skill you’d like to offer or practice.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a medium sized, University town of the Pacific Northwest surrounded by greenery, forests and natural areas. We are less than a mile to a river that has great trails and is fun to swim and float. Grocery, cafes, restaurants, bars and the library are all within walking distance from our home. You can use our bicycles, and we are happy to purchase a bus pass for you.
    We hope to include you in as many of our family activities and gatherings with friends and family as possible. There are many musicians in our circle, and many people who welcome immigrants and foreigners. We stay active and try to fill the summer with as little screen time and as much joy as possible!
    .
    While the parents both speak Spanish, we are happy to help you improve your English if needed / wanted. If you are interested, and the timing of your stay matches the schedule of local English classes, we are willing to sponsor you to take a course.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The ideal visitor would not be shy about pushing Spanish during outings or at home activities, including with the kids. 3-5 hours/ day Mon- Friday. Many summer weekends we are off camping. You are welcome to join a weekend outing, if we can make the transportation work.

    If you like organic gardening or want to learn more about it (and eat fresh meals from it!) we would love the extra hands (totally optional).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    The mother uses Spanish daily for work and with friends. We are all wanting more practice, and hoping to help you practice English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own studio that is detached from the house. It has a small bathroom and kitchenette. Although separate from the house, we hope you will feel comfortable hanging out lots in the main house too! We will provide basic breakfast and lunch foods, and we hope you will join our family dinners. Meals are mostly plant based, with fish & chicken, and lots of freshly harvested garden produce. Homemade sourdough pizza, grilling and sushi nights are a sure bet almost weekly!
    We have a large backyard garden, 2 cats, chickens and sometimes bees.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are a family with lots of talents and hobbies. We appreciate learning new things and meeting new people. Prior to kids we have traveled / lived throughout Mexico, Central America and South America. We wish we could travel more now to help introduce our kids to other cultures, but for now we just try to find ways to do that locally. Having you visit would be a valuable part of this experience & learning.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-5 hours Monday - Thursday


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 935238964599