Learn to sail in Cartagena, Colombia

Country

Colombia

303 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    86.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am doing a new experience by turning a sailboat into a hostel for travelers and also for walking tourists, I am based in Cartagena, a historical city considered a world heritage site, surrounded by natural beauties and magnificent beaches.
    I am a lifelong sailor on sailboats, and many people have given me accommodation on their boats all over the world and have taught me to share experiences of how to live on sailboats and how to help others in this nautical environment and I want to return the same attitude to society, help travelers get to know this nautical environment and learn this peculiar way of life.
    On the other hand, the place is fantastic, it is surrounded by history, a walled city that is perfectly preserved, of a special beauty, and all the surroundings of the city are also very interesting to know for their natural beauties such as Santa Marta, tayrona park , Mompox, and places like the Rosario Islands, Titinpan and San Bernardo.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    the volunteers will come into contact with young people of various nationalities and will also learn to move in a nautical environment.The volunteer can learn Spanish, he can also learn to sail on a sailboat, the contact with travelers from all over the world is also very enriching, and I myself can exchange a lot of information about travel around the world with the volunteer, it is also interesting because it goes to learn how to maintain a sailboat and I will guide you with that job.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    the most important task is to help in the maintenance of the sailboat that is cleaning, cooking. I want to make it clear that the volunteers are not going to cook for the clients or serve them food, the clients themselves cook for them and serve themselves. the only thing volunteers can do in the kitchen is help with cleaning, just that
    small general maintenance tasks, making the beds, and helping with the sails during trips to the beaches, the jobs are easy, you can learn to sail.
    the volunteer only cooks for himself and sometimes for the captain when he is sailing. The general cleaning tasks are like those of a house, sweeping the floors, cleaning the kitchen, washing dishes, checking the furniture, making beds and cleaning the deck of the sailboat with water and small maintenance jobs are some paint jobs.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Yo hablo español,francés,inglés y portugues y estoy interesado en aprender tu idioma o mejorarlo

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    volunteers have their private cabin with bathroom.the volunteer has breakfast, lunch and dinner, mainly fruits, vegetables, chicken, rice and pasta,

    the volunteers have breakfast, lunch and dinner, vegetables, fruits, coffee, rice, pasta, chicken, they will cook themselves

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The volunteers will be in one of the most beautiful historical cities on the planet, as well as a very beautiful natural environment, everything is nearby, you can visit on foot or transport

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana.volunteers have their private cabin with bathroom.the volunteer has breakfast, lunch and dinner, mainly fruits, vegetables, chicken, rice and pasta,



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 933657266292