Help needed with my website and garden Tabernas, Spain

  • 12 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our profile has changed over the years. We are now a small family of 3 adults two of us into our 70s. We have a large house over 3 floors.

    We ask that people don't smoke in the house and that cigarettes are properly disposed of outside due to the risk of fire.

    Our house is on a plot of 20000 sqr metres and grows mainly weeds. There is a garden area with pool. We are on the edge of the Tabernas Desert with unbelievable views. We are about a 30 minute walk to the village where there is all the usual amenities.

    I need help completing my website SEO and Google search console. I have a peoblem with my vision that makes it difficult to complete work on line.
    Loads of weeding to do for a break in the fresh air

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a very beautiful but rugged part of Spain. This is the area that the old Westerns were made and more recently Exodus. Our volunteer will be able to walk along the dry riverbeds to Fort Bravo scene of many of the westerns. Many backpackers walk along these dry riverbeds so a great opportunity to meet new friends. Walk up the hills and enjoy the flora and fauna. This area is great for artists and nature lovers. Visit the old castle in Tabernas. The area is rich in history with many Moorish buildings still can be seen.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The tasks are mainly assisting me on my we page with a small amount of gardening for a break

    As long as the time is put in you can choose your own hours.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    At the moment accommodation is a room, shower and lounge in the lower ground floor of the house. Breakfast and lunch is on a help yourself basis. The food is there for you. Drinks such as tea, coffee, water can be had at anytime just help yourself. A cooked meal is provided in the evening, or ingredients to make your own. You are welcome to interact with the family at any time. Typically sausage and mash, casserole, burger and chips, roast chicken and salads. Fresh fruit and vegetables always available. I do ask that you clean up after yourself especially in the kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Volunteers can explore the desert on foot or go for a trek on the horse. Visit the castle in the village it's about a 30 minute walk but there is usually some one going to the village so you can havea lift. There is an hourly bus to the city of Almeria for shopping, touristy things and the beach and port for ferry to Africa. The caves in Sorbas are worth a visit.


    This placement is suitable for someone who can work without constant supervision. We encourage input from our helpers about the website.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is a large lounge for use with plenty of sockets and a good wifi connection

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is lots of room for campervan. Own private space if requested.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 932853769423

Comentarios (4)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (3.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)