Help us with gardening, housework and decorating our house near Parthenay, France

Country

Francia

28 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/09/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a mature British couple living in France. We have 2 adjoining small houses/cottages on the edge of a village near Parthenay with good sized gardens. Apart from the occasional cars and agricultural vehicles passing you generally only hear the birds, sheep/goats on nearby small-holdings and, at the right season, frogs in a nearby pond. We're only a one hour drive from both Niort and Poitiers, and just over an hour from the Marais Poitevin, Chinon and Saumer.

    We love meeting new people and hope that they will enjoy learning about our culture and language as much as we enjoy learning about them.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We aim to share with travellers the interesting blend of British and French culture that results from living as expatriates in France. We have a mixture of French and English friends and neighbours with whom we socialise so there is opportunity to practice in both languages.
    There are any historic places to visit within an hour of our village and we like to take our travellers to at least one per week so that they can experience some of the vast and varied history that is France.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love some help with keeping the gardens under control, perhaps a bit of housework, and help with decorating projects and small building projects There never seems to be enough hours in the day.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have 2 double rooms in one cottage which share a bathroom, plus a single and a twin in the other which would share our bathroom. Available room would depend on whether we had visitors and preference of volunteer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The nearest town, Parthenay, has a mediaeval old town which is worth exploring and there are plenty of opportunities for walking. There are too many possible things to do and see in the area to list. We are about an hour from the Loire Valley and less than 2 hours from La Rochelle. We could offer occasional use of a car and would enjoy spending time on trips out with volunteers.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 927323962668