Ocean views Valley in Northland, New Zealand. Come and join us

Country

Nueva Zelanda

actualizado  

166 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    28  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Well traveled, open minded older single woman on 16 hectares of land mostly in native bush. A wise woman, medical herbalist, also owned a large organic health food store, so passionate about the food we eat and our environment we live in. This is a permaculture property close to Sandy Bay along the Tutukaka coast Northland New Zealand.
    My home is octagonal with magic coastal views over the Poor night Island and Sandy Bay, private nestled around bush. Delicious meals are included for a fair exchange. We are easy going open minded and prefer Organic fresh food... Safe travels... I am open to people wanting to stay for longer periods... enjoy your magic day... Shushila

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Helping with English and grammar. Permaculture and Yoga, nutrition, mosaicing. Playground for surfing, diving, swimming snorkeling, fishing awesome coastal walks, and the famous Poor Night island very handy. Even in winter this is a beautiful area to play and explore.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have recently completed a eco-cottage, enclosed kitchen area, where we had workaways stay during lockdown... A helping hand and any wisdom would be wonderful and a work in progress almost complete. We have been transplanting natives and need to clear some gorse and chain sawing side branches off dead fallen trees.
    Otherwise there is always something to play with....gardening, transplanting natives, house care, fence clearing, General handy people who enjoy the outdoors and home projects, like chicken pen and goat house...
    Welcome help with upgrading the chicken coup area.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Doubles, and family.... there are options to stay in the eco-cottage away form the house with magnificent views of the ocean and bush clad hills or the Whare (large separate space) by the house with its own shower. Singles will have your own double bed room in the house private entrance and lovely outlook

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is plenty to do and see around this beautiful coast voted by Jacques Cousteau as one of the 3 most beautiful coastlines/ocean area in the world. If you do not have a vehicle we spend many afternoon walking, swimming, the bush is lush and beautiful. When the weather is wet there is alway movies and music and inside chores.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours maximum per week, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)
























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 184983261167