A cultural exchange in Severn, Maryland, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

226 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    463

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 15 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I’ve hosted all ages and flavors, and will consider hosting any workawayer.

    I enjoy sharing time with kindred spirits and meeting new friends, however I am working a lot right now so you would need to be able to entertain yourself.

    I don’t have formal work to do at my place, but the house and yard is a little too much for me to handle at the level I would like to have it. I’d love someone to move in my extra bedroom for a spell, and just help out as though they were doing caretaking in their own home. I’m not looking for a maid, only just sharing the tasks of keeping up the house and garden/yard. There are some small projects around the house, yard, and garden above regular upkeep, but nothing looming or major.

    Since you wouldn't have a lot of chores to do, you’d be buying and preparing your own food, and if you eat clean and with intention like I do, we might end up sharing food and cooking for each other, but it’s not required. My ideal arrangement would be someone who had their own car to get around… but I’m willing to consider other situations.

    I would consider an exchange that includes providing food for you, for some more-involved work on my house. I do have a lot of work available in detailed cleaning, some outside work in the yard/garden, cleaning paint specks off the flooring, and making touchups where the professional painters were sloppy. These are not priority projects, however.

    No synthetic fragrances in the house (pure essential oils are fine), and my cleaning products are natural. I avoid things like pressed-wood, plastics that off-gas, products with formaldehyde, etc. I turn the wifi off at night for better sleep. These things are non-negotiable, as I have health issues that I manage by living and eating clean. The house is quiet and peaceful. While occasional merriment is great, this is really my retreat to rest and recover my energy. Coming home from work and needing to entertain someone would not be sustainable for long.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Just a peaceful stay for a while.

    It’s a perfect place for an artist, writer, someone working online, or someone just taking a break and wanting some space, while having some companionship and making new friends at the same time. Once I finish my degree and rent my house out, I’ll be out wandering a bit myself.

    I’m a registered nurse, working on my doctorate degree. I have extensive experience in food as medicine, and have reversed my health issues. I’m happy to help you figure out what’s causing your ailments and get you on the path to reversing them, if that is something you are looking for.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Everyday homemaker care in a house and yard. Minor upkeep, nothing specific.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom to yourself, including empty closets, etc., for you to use. Two bathrooms, shared with me and any couchsurfers passing through. I am attempting to find full-time roomates for my two bedrooms.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    My house is in a suburban family neighborhood, typical American working class. Baltimore is a 30 minute drive and Washington DC is a 45 minute drive. If taking public transportation on your own to either, 2 hours needs to be allowed for each way. The train station is a 15 minute drive, where it is then only a 30-minute trip to the city.

    I don't mind dropping you off at the train station here and there for a trip into DC or Baltimore. It's not something I can do every day with my work schedule, though.

    There is a brand new, large shopping mall, movie theater, and casino about 2 miles away. This immediate area is typical "American", with unhealthy, cheap and fast food.

    I drive 15 minutes to shop at a small organic market, and I also get organic products at the costco 2 miles away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Wifi is turned off at nighttime, however.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Nothing formal (Perhaps 15 hours a week, meals not included)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 926882787214