Help creating our family homestead near Chapel Hill, NC, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

202 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello Everyone

    We would love your help with our animals and building our mini farm!

    We currently have: dairy goats, cows, ducks and chickens. We also have filled our farm with a bunch of rescue pets!
    We have our LGD Banjo, our barn cats Aquiles and toothless and our prospective trail and therapeutic mules Zeus and Hades.

    At the moment we have created blueberry Bush areas, a small green house for microgreens and hydroponics, a 1 acre garden with hugukulture mounds, rows and planter boxes.

    Our plans for 2022are as follows:


    *** Possible stipend positions available *****

    -Experienced Carpenter and builder positions. If you have experience building greenhouse, decks, finishing buildings, extensions etc.


    December through March

    Looking for builders and project helpers.

    Dog care
    Earth Build with Cobb or Dirt bags two small 100 squared feet Volunteer Lodges. ( Winter)
    Clear and Build Earth Stables for animals
    Fencing
    Wood clearing
    Log hauling
    Pallet deck builds
    Outhouse compost toilet builds
    Outdoor shower builds
    Cementing a pool and general pool maintenance
    Sauna Build
    brick oven
    Solar Panel installations( Spring Time)
    Building a large Tropical Orchard and garden Greenhouse( Winter-Spring)
    General upkeep of the property!



    SPRING & SUMMER VOLUNTEERS

    Looking for Long term-Efficient helpers ( 1 month to 5 months)- everyone will have a trial Period

    - Garden Volunteer: 20-25 hours a week tending to Gardens and green house( spraying, watering, weeding)

    - Animal Care volunteer: 20-25 hours a week tending to Animals: Morning routine at *8 am* Feeding quail, ducks, chickens, goats, sheep and Cows. Making sure everyone has clean water and mucking and/or cleaning coops runs and stalls. Nighttime, 30 min before dark bringing all animals back in. Extra time can be spent building and or maintaining around the farm.

    Morning and Night duties should take about 1.5 a day you can choose your two days off and do general cleaning composting or yard work for the rest of the hours.

    - General Volunteer and Builder: Help building Green house, Help With weeding and Building Planter Boxes.
    This is the most flexible schedule you can do a bit of Everything form cleaning the Tiny home to Weeding the garden to Animal care.





    We accept Pets as long as they are not left off leash and their nails are trimmed!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can stay with us and learn about gardening and self-sufficiency. We would have yoga and anyone is welcome to practice their language skills in either English or Spanish. Experience of learning to build something from the ground up. ( also we are decent cooks!)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help us create our homestead with: Animal care, Bread making, Building project, Cooking, Food preservation, Greenhouse maintenance, Harvesting, Help with eco-projects, Irrigation/watering, gardening ,Planting, Seed saving, Seeding/transplanting,

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a kitchen you can use with oil, spices and pots and pans.

    Currently we have a tiny home with no bathroom but you can use the main houses bathroom.

    Everyone is in charge of their own meals, we will provide grains, Veggies, fruits, beans, oatmeal, bread and eggs

    We do not provide: desserts, snacks, drinks( aside from water) and meat. An example of the food you can make:
    BF: Oatmeal with bananas
    LUNCH: Cucumber salad with Bread and toast
    Dinner: Curry with Potatoes Peppers Beans and Rice

    Cleaning up in the kitchen after you are done is very important, and we try to keep our waste very low. You will have recycling, compost and trash. There will be various boards with Different rules to follow.

    No shoes in the house and we leave everything muddy outside.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live a 7-minute drive from Chapel Hill, there are coffee shops, restaurants bars, and shops. Carrboro and chapel hill are beautiful and very friendly. We also have a pool and mutiple trails to be made around the property.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have good fast internet and about 4 extenders.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We accept Pets as long as they are not left off leash and their nails are trimmed!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.4)

Intercambio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicación: (4.3)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 924785491442