Help start a homestead in Sharon, New Hampshire, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

48 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/06/2022

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We recently moved to Southern NH and are located on a 0.75 acre piece of land in the Suncook valley! The 1885 home and barn are in need of rehab to restore them to their original glory. we are currently working to rehab the property and start our permaculture garden! We would love help on whatever aspect of the project interest people most. There are a large variety of things that need to get done from carpenter work to animal care and any help is extremely welcome. We are excited to share some of the awesome aspects of living in southern NH with our guest. We are within and hour of the beautiful white mountains and Boston. There is a great mix of both rural and city life in the area and people can truly find them selves in a diffrent adventure every day!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have an extensive background in wood working and carpentry skills if there is a building technique or project you want to complete we can teach you and provide the tools to get it done! We have other fun making projects coming up like the fire pit and pizza oven we hope to create to start our outdoor kitchen. Guest will have the opportunity to learn masonry and welding while helping with these projects! We are starting a farm and permaculture garden! Guest can learn how to care for animals build up quality soil and create an abundance of food!

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    - Ability to work with your hands, we can teach you the rest!
    - Gradening
    - Carpentry
    - Animal care

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We love to learn about different cultures and languages!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom in a separate unit. The unit has a kitchen and bathroom!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is so much to do in Southern NH. It is the perfect mix of nature and access to cities. We live right in between Concord and Manchester, so there are a lot of great restaurants and fun places to check out. We are also only minutes away from multiple state parks. Some of the best hikes in the country are only an hour away in Lincoln and we often find ourselves there on weekends!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Gillian works online and we have a strong wifi connection! There is a variety of diffrent coffee shops and libraries within walking distance where people can also do digital work for a change of scenery.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a lot of parking areas that could work well for a van! If you need us to run an extension cord out for electrical or water hook up we could do that from the barn!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Pets are great as long as they are well behaved arounds chickens we also may be getting other animals on the property.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 923387151621