Come and assist on a farm in Goulburn, Australia

Country

Australia

66 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/12/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This rural setting attracts young outdoor people wishing to experience country life in a back to basics environment. Small groups as well as families come to Goulburn to stay in home made Yurts around a farm dam. They enjoy farm activities like milking the cow, riding a horse, making a fishing rod to go fishing and many farm skills. I need people to enjoy helping with this program.

    Workaway Volunteers usually Delight in the Wide range of Experiences Gained from Living and Learning on this 1200 Acre Mixed Farm.
    Cows, Horses, Sheep, Goats, Kangaroos, Wombats, Rabbits, Echidnas, are all there to see.
    Self Sufficiency is Taught to Children's Groups About Living with Less! We have Gardens to Grow Food, Wind Generator, Solar Panels, Donkey Boiler Hot Water System, Bush Cooking, Mud Brick Making, Pizza Oven.

    Why do volunteers come here?
    They want to find out what farm life is about.
    They want to help our family of four; Mike, Judit, Ruby15yo and Tess 19yo enjoy farming, sheep, cattle, horses as well as teaching young visitors that there are better things to do in life than being on technical devices.

    Our theme is "Back to Basics" or living with less where workers participate in interests and hobbies as well as enjoying the pleasure of physical work.
    Helpers usually stay 2 weeks. They stay in a neat cottage especially kept for visitors. Food is provided and they enjoy down time, after 4 hours work ,that is, doing things such as bush walking , golf , tennis swimming, canoeing, bike riding to town, board games and relaxing.
    Helpers come as singles or doubles.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cultural exchange experience with an opportunity to learn rural skills on an Aussie Farm, be physical, live in one of Australia's well know sheep communities and enjoy quiet time in a Yurt.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help will include handling animals, sharing gardening , painting, cooking bush style , bush walking to confirm orienteering courses, preparing environmental hobbies and skills. Sharing country living with the purpose of teaching back to basics to city young people who visit the farm .

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Yurts - accommodation. Food and is provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Helpers in their Free Time usually enjoy Bush Walking, Canoeing, Orienteering, Wood Carving, Bush Art. As well as socialising with Farm Tourists and enjoying Home Made Music and Entertaining.
    Goulburn Town is easily accessable as it is only 20 Minutes Away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 922797639692