Family project to renovate a chateau in the beautiful town of Belesta

Country

Francia

93 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/05/2018

  • Medallas

    Super Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We took on a family project to renovate a chateau in the beautiful town of Belesta in the South France. It is a beautiful 12 century chateau in the centre of the town. Belesta is nested between a beautiful mountainous landscape. We love to get into the French culture and visit local markets and events and love the French food. We love the project but really need some help with some Maintenance and decorating jobs, we take a hands on approach and would love anybody that is willing to come and get stuck in.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en casa
    Projecto artístico

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with general building projects but mostly we have a lot of painting (of walls) which we need to tackle. Im sure we can find a project for whatever your strength is. All work will be paid for in bed and board and the experience to immerse in the French culture and the beauty of the south of France.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English and a little french

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Some of the rooms in the Chateau are nearly there so you might be able to stay in the chateau upon request (and availability). Or for a more comfortable stay there is the option of staying in the adjacent apartment. There is free internet in the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is a stunning area (and im not too bias), it is surrounded by a mountainous region and pine forests which can be seen from the house. In walking distance there are many beautiful paths up the mountains for the most stunning views (which we can show you). In Belesta there are a few shops and a couple of bars all French run and very friendly, its great after work to walk down to the bar tabac to join locals in a well earned drink. Further out there are many great attractions, there is so much sight seeing for all interests, for me its the great French restaurants and culture wherever you go. Each town will have a weekly market of all local fresh produce. In winter there are many skiing options and some great slops. About an hour away and you can be in Andorra or on the Spanish border.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 922649849718