House maintenance, gardening, cooking and babysitting with our family in Tromsø, northern Norway

Country

Noruega

21 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family with three children, living in a house in the countryside of Kvaløya, outside Tromsø. In the summertime, there are plenty of outdoor opportunities for hiking, running, mountain biking and fishing in the close vicinity of our house. We have long light days, with midnight sun from mid May to mid July. In the winter, there are endless possibilities for ski-mountaineering and cross-country skiing. Enjoy the beautiful northern lights from just outside the house. You can also visit any of the local dog farms and try dog-sledging.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will provide an insight into a native Norwegian family-house, including language, culture, food and nature.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Last summer (2020) we got help from 4 Workawayers to paint the outside of our house and garage. This was a fun and great experience for all of us. This year (2021) we need help with finishing some other house maintenance duties, such as painting some wooden and concrete floors, some gardening, digging, some smaller construction tasks, dinner cooking and babysitting. We will provide all the necessary tools and equipment required for this. The Workawayer need to bring own working clothes for outside use.

    We highly appreciate if the Workawayer has interest in cooking, and encourage participation in dinner preparations.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Hungarian: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The Workawayer will have an own bedroom and an own bathroom in the main house. The shower is shared with the rest of the family. We have no TV, but WiFi and a laptop computer can be provided, if needed. The Workawayer has access to an own small kitchen, if needed, or preferably share the main kitchen with the rest of the family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are plenty of outdoor activities and hikes in the area that the Workawayer can enjoy during their time-off. We can provide a bike for easy getting-around, and busses go several times daily to Tromsø city centre.

    We also have a drum-kit and an electric piano in the house, which can be used in the time-off.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space in the garden for a campervan or motorhome, and we can provide power and water supplies, if needed.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 922482569683