1 / 5

Help on forest and agricultural land in Saint Antonin Noble Val, France

  • 6 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 11 abr 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    We are Philippe and Patricia, a young retired couple with a large property on the Causse overlooking the gorges of the Aveyron and the nice village of Saint Antonin Noble Val. The environment is particularly quiet (classified Natura 2000). We have two grown girls already living far away. We have two very nice Cairn Terrier dogs. Life is quiet around here but there are always things to be done or nice places to visit

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can have cultural exchanges around our current activities or hobbies (agricultural and forestry exploitation, construction, IT, electronics, cooking, sewing, writing, visual arts...) and past (expatriate employees of an international group). We also like to have exchanges about books, movies, art...
    We can teach French for beginners.
    We are interested also to learn from helpers experiences, studies, projects and passions.
    Our favorite hobbies are hiking, mountain biking, motorcycling, photography, visual arts.
    Moreover the village and the neighboring are very attractive with a medieval history and a lot of sports and cultural associations. There are also some bars, restaurants, a very active craft brewery organizing small concerts… The population is very diverse with English, Belgian, Dutch nationalities, neo rural youth as well as old farmers, and all this produces a unique and endearing atmosphere.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We ask for 20/25 hours of help per week in exchange for your independent 3 * accommodation (studio of 45m2 with kitchenette, bathroom, heating, wood stove, TV, internet...) and meals.

    We are preferably looking for a couple between 20 and 50 years old who can work with each of us:
    • with Philippe, mainly outdoors: installation of fences, care of the flock of about thirty sheep, maintenance of meadows and forest roads, cutting wood, watering plantations. It is possible, if you are interested and depending on your skills, to participate and learn from the professionals working on the restauration of the old buildings of the property:... .
    • with Patricia for: supply, meal preparation, lunch and dinner service for family and helper(s), indoor and outdoor cleaning, laundry maintenance, walks and dog care. The profile sought is non-smoking, early riser, lover of nature and especially calm. Given the isolation of the estate and the remoteness of the medical teams, we are looking for people in good physical and moral shape.
    We speak French and English, and some Spanish. Basic French would be appreciated.
    The pace of help is preferably 5 days X 4 / 5h (schedules to be determined together and adaptable according to the work). Upon arrival we will ask for your identity documents, visas and medical insurance certificates as well as the contact of your relatives in case of necessity.
    As the village is 5 km away, it is preferable to have a vehicle or, at least an international driving license. Bikes are also available.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    Helpers will have an independent 3 * accommodation : new studio of 45m2 (with kitchenette, bathroom, heating, wood stove, TV, internet..) and meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The region is particularly pretty with landscapes typical of the Causses of Quercy offering magnificent walks or mountain biking. The village is touristic in summer season but very lively also out of season with many cultural and sports associations, bars and restaurants... There is a market every Sunday morning where we supply from local producers. Bicycles will be available but a motor vehicle is preferable to go to the village or to visit the region that we will be happy to make you discover.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good device for internet connexion but as we are limited in Go we don't use it for films, Netflix series or any streaming stuff.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have lot of space so any size of camping car ou van is okay

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We accept dogs ou cats ; our dogs are friendly but not always happy with cats

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 918962853993