Gardening , weeding, pruning in a beautiful location surrounded by nature in New South Wales, Australia

Country

Australia

8 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/08/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a mature aged woman who profoundly loves and respects nature. That is why I live amidst it on a community in far north NSW, Australia (sometimes known as Rainbow Region) . The maintenance of my 2 acre property, surrounded by rainforest ,is starting to be too much work for one. I would welcome some help fixing it up. Clearing , weeding, pruning, mowing re- shaping and generally tidying it up. I would prefer 2 people.It is in a beautiful location and many other workers including other volunteers have loved it!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will learn about the beauty of this area and what life on a community is like. They can witness the creativity of the alternative lifestyles of this region. I am also an ESL teacher so I can teach them English. As well ,the joy of working together to manage the land naturally and enjoy the many native plants and creatures of this place. And I am a well seasoned traveler myself and welcome cultural diversity.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As specified above.
    The general tidying up of my 2 acre property .Clearing, weeding, mowing , pruning, digging , gardening etc.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a separate large comfortable studio space away from my house. I can cook one main meal as well as provide food for breakfast & lunch. Workawayers are welcome to use kitchen in breaks. Vegetarian and non- vegetarian catered for.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I live in a very 'colourful , alternative ' part of Australia which is a real experience to explore. Both the people and geography. National parks abound. Scenery is very rich. Away from the rat race of city life. I live a fairly quiet semi-reclusive, self managing & independent lifestyle - by choice. However , when inclined , I visit surrounding towns and Brisbane. I only ask for obvious respect and tranquility to match these peaceful surroundings. My previous experiences with workers were all positive about which they have willingly documented.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 918112122313