Gardening, decorating and DIY projects with a family near Cambridge

Country

Gran Bretaña

392 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    52.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 35 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in a village just outside the well known University city of Cambridge. It is in the middle of open countryside, yet is only 5 miles from town, 20 minutes by bus or 40 minutes by bicycle to the historic city centre. I was a musician and freelance arts project manager bus since Covid, I now work part time in a school. I live at home with my 4 year old girl and 6 year old boy and our two cats Bo and Tallulah.

    We need help with our garden (we have a large rambling garden that we are in the process of taming!), decorating, DIY renovation jobs in the house and some creative play with the children.

    You must be comfortable with the noise that children bring to a house, we are an early rising household so either be a morning person or a heavy sleeper! :-)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be part of our family, helping to cook meals (if you like cooking!) sharing recipes, teaching us about your language, culture and country - we love to learn about different places around the world, and we love to share our culture with you!

    It’s a great place to learn and practice English. Lots of conversation practice - kids are especially good English teachers! :-)

    The house is right in the middle of ancient fenland countryside...so many lovely walks, rivers, nature... and then there’s Cambridge City... all there for the exploring.

    We are also near the National Trust property Anglesey Abbey so we can visit there as much as we want to!

    It is a very rural location, with the shop and bus top to town 1mile from the house, so there isn’t a crazy social scene on the doorstep! We have a good bike to borrow though, if you want to head into town for a livelier evening!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are a friendly family, that is working hard to pay all our bills! We have a large garden which we are in the process of bringing back from wilderness so need help with clearing, pruning, weeding, mowing and larger garden projects such as building raised beds, re roofing sheds etc. We always have decorating projects on the go and lots of DIY projects around the house - putting up shelves, sanding and oiling floors and general home improvement jobs. We also have a larger projects in the pipeline, building a treehouse and fort for the children and clearing a big wild area of the garden to plant a hazel coppice and fruit trees. The kids love creative play and there is some light housework.

    We all go out to school/ work on weekdays, so you must be comfortable working on your own for some of the week and be a practical sort of person! We will always make sure that you know what you are doing though, and if you’ve never done a task before we can show you!

    Some hours on the weekend would always be good too, as we do lots of gardening and trips out together as a family on the weekends :-)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single room in the house and fresh home cooked meals, shared bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 40 minutes by bicycle or 20 minutes by bus from the bustling city of Cambridge. It is a beautiful city and a great place to practice your English or just spend time if you are an English speaker. We are also only 50 minutes on the train from London. We would be happy to give lifts to the station when we are going into town. The village is 5 miles from the city centre and has a pub, and a shop that is open from 7am to 7pm.

    There are miles and miles of beautiful countryside walks around the house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 917491436553