Help with gardening and creative projects and learn about nutrition in Örsundsbro, Sweden

  • 7 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 10 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live in the countryside in the middle of Sweden. I have been running a vegetarian restaurant for nine years but am now at home to transform my two plots of land into a paradise. I have a small croft where I grow a forest garden. I want to make this an asset for those who live here in the area. My head is full of ideas of things I want to build, for kids, for outdoor cooking, for craft gatherings, etc. My husband and I live the change we want to see in society, the environment and politics. Trying to live regeneratively and sustainably.My husband works full time and I feel like I often need two more hands to execute all my ideas. Maybe you have the two hands? I am far too creative a person to catch up with my own dreams. But nature, the calmness of the changes of the year here and the abundance of happiness that the garden and all the possibilities provide, give me so much energy that I have to share.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I live a life with a lot of content. Nature is a big part of my everyday life, so visiting us means peace for the soul. My husband and I are both talkative, curious people and enjoy spending time with people. We rent out two of our cottages, so in summer there can be nice meetings with people who visit the garden. I am a nutrition advisor and cook all food from raw ingredients, so you will learn a lot of cooking if you participate in the cooking. I grew up in an organic commercial garden so I also have knowledge to share there.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I welcome you who have experience in building things out of wood. Who wants to use your powers to maybe move some rocks, dig holes or fertilize a land by hand.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have two small houses that we rent out. Now in the winter they are often empty and then there is an opportunity to live there. If they are rented out during your stay with us, you get your own room upstairs where we live. We eat the meals together. We eat mainly vegetarian with elements of animals for the sake of health.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Enköping is our nearest slightly larger city. It is called "Sweden's closest city" because it is in the middle of three major cities and the road up to the north passes through it. With a car, it is easy to be a tourist for many weeks here. Without a car, there are buses and trains to the surrounding towns. We have canoes, stand up paddle boards, bicycles, nature reserves and the forest. But we also have many instruments if you want to sit on the hill and play for the garden.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 917399487821

Fotos

Comentarios

Enjoy life in the forest assisting with daily tasks in Karlsborg Kommun, Sweden
Help with DIY on our organic farm on an island in Östergötland, Sweden