Help us out around the house in the small coastal village of Pukenui, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

65 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    590

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello !
    My name is Connor, and I live with my Father (Tony). We live in a small coastal village called Pukenui in the Far North of New Zealand. Summer here can get very hot and mostly sunny, so we tend to spend a lot of time Fishing, Diving, Swimming and exploring all the beautiful beaches, waterfalls, rock-pools, and surf spots around our area. We enjoy what our natural environment has provided. We live quite a simple and quiet life, making time for our work, outdoors, friends, and down-time. Tony is a very skilled tradesmen, and I am slowly learning these skills while I am living here as we find work help our community. I travel quite often with the help of workaway, and we have enjoyed hosting travelers through other websites.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    When staying with us you will have the oppourtunity to learn some new practical skills depending what you decide to get involved in, e.g vehcile maintanence, building, planting, fishing, diving, and advice and information about our favourite or most suitable places for you to explore while you are in New Zealand.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Pukenui Primary School: We live right next to the local school of about 100 children. We are often helping with the maintence and upkeep of the school ground, especially over summer holidays. We ensure the pool is clean and safe to swim in etc.

    House: There are a few projects around the house that we would love some help with including, planting, painting, general maintenace and cleaning.

    Cooking: In our house we each have a night when we cook dinner, so the same applies for our guests.

    We can potentially find paid work for you.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a spare room in our house with a double bed, as well as a caravan and lawn space for camping. You will have access to our kitchen, shower, lounge, washhouse and dryer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a small supermarket, Bar and takeaway food 2 minutes walk away, and a small town/city 30 minutes drive away for anything else you need. There is not public transport here so you will need a car to get around, otherwise you can join us in our cars when we are going out, You will also have access to our surfboards, wetsuits, Dive gear, Fishing Rods, Wifi, TV etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20 hours per week, you choose when you want to do them.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 916646563659