Ayuda en una granja cerca de Lieja, Bélgica

Country

Bélgica

543 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    97  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    105

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    64.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    To all our friends!
    Due to the restrictions during the corona crisis, we do not take any volunteers!
    At the moment this is until April 19!
    Take care, stay healthy
    Andrea and Walter

    -----------------
    In the east of Belgium 2,5km from the border of Germany, you will find our farm. It is placed in a small village with nearly none public transport – especially at the weekends.
    Within bikes reach you can find shops for almost everything, a cinema, swimming pool with a small sauna and fitness – if you are interested in such things. Nature is nearer – that you can find when you step outside!
    Since 2010 the farm is completely biological – we produce milk, but also meet – where it starts to get a bit more complicated in the minds of the people today.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Everything about gardening, growing own seeds, preserving the harvest, farming on an non acer farm - we have horses, cows, sheep and chicken. Ride horses or enjoy the nature.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    A word to volunteering times: We have no exact times, and everything depends on your will and skills. That means: If you are interested in helping milking – you are welcome. If you would like to cook or bake – why not? If you are the one for gardening? Or you are a creative soul and find you a project here? We will not stop you, you are welcome at any time at every work.
    In the morning Walter and I start early with milking, and our braekfast ist around 8:30, so that is the time we make the timetable for the day. We found out that it is the best way to bring someone fast in, when he is working with one of us first. So, if you know what scill you have, you can decide, what you want to do. And belive me, you could manage more as you think at the moment!


    The work will be, keeping the house and cooking a meal a day for my husband and you. And - teaching Walter English! He has learned a lot of words now since we have since 2012 volunteers. But until now, he has never had the possibility (and the will) to learn it propper. Now he suffers always when we would like to speak with all our wonderful folks, but this is the time - I will be in the hospital and he really is burning to learn it.
    We do have two dogs that live with us in the house and it would be great to love them. I think they will suffer, too, when I am away.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    english, german, french(not written).

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer you a guestroom and also a place at our table. Delicious food fresh from the garden and stabels included!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are no vegetarians and if you are, this is NOT the right place with us. We are christs, we practise our religion more or less, we eat sometimes pork – but also other things ;-) We have no problem with other religions or people, if they could acept us like we are.
    But one good vegetarian dish in the week is welcome, and salad is normaly on the table.

    No vegans, no diets (gluten free, lactose free, low carb...) - also no Paleo. Thank you for the understanding.

    Our farm is our home and our work at one place - so we would like you to be careful and thinkful with all things - animals, plants and also humans here. It is no "ideological projekt" financed by work at other places but real farmwork, we and all that live with us (including our animals!), depends on it!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours maximum

"Steinley Venn"
Part of the national Park "Plattes Venn"
Our region is wonderfull - as long as you like nature!
Thats a part of the border between Germany and Belgium!
Agatha and Mrs Marple
When changing pastures, all cows walk in a line.
Some of our horses.
As long as we milk outside, all volunteers milk with us. And belive us, nobody is long affraid of cows - they are so calm and friendly.
Bedtime at the piggies, everyone would liek to hear a bedtime storry and have a last rubb...
We are realy serious! Allways!
Milking time! The ladies are waiting for "cow service" and a little chat with us.
Our big garden - we don't only live from it with all fruits, vegis and flowers, we also harvest seeds.
2010, august

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

































































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 915881512568