The real Aussie outback with fantastic hosts in Bourke, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado  

3 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Explore the REAL OUTBACK OF AUSTRALIA!!!
    My partner and I would like to invite travellers to stay with us at our farm in the far West of NSW in the town Bourke 800km west of Sydney.
    We have taken over the family farm which has been in the family for 3 generations and is 190 acres. Our small property is mixed farming, We have sheep, cattle, calves, chickens, dogs and goats. We also have a free flying pet Magpie- Womba.
    We are very relaxed, extremely hospitable couple- our home is your home!
    We are looking for up to 2 people to help out with gardening tasks (developing a sustainable garden) and help with cooking, cleaning on our property.

    no work undertaken will be related to our business- which is electrical contracting.
    The crop growing is for our animals as is the mustering I mentioned.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You could have the opportunity to have lessons to fly a gyrocopter or use various machines on the farm, if you desired. (Ride motor bikes, weld, learn about mob animals- sheep, cattle & goats).
    Practise and be given help with your English.
    Be apart of a real Australian outback experience - although still close to shops & amenities and a lovely friendly community.
    If you are interested in coming here please email us with some information about yourself and your trip.
    -Also tell us of your skills and experience. Any allergies you have.
    -Please tell us when you would like to visit and for about how long.
    -Please have a completed workaway profile including photo, Its nice to know your a real person :)
    -If your someone who will look at their mobile phone all day with your Ipod in your ears this is not the experience for you.........just saying :)

    We are very flexible with people who come here as long as your prepared to help out. If your an Honest, Trustworthy and Reliable person who will put effort and care into your work, I am sure you would love it here and we would love to meet you.

    We work year round, and welcome visitors anytime. Happy to have short, long, multiple and last minute stays just get in touch and we will go from there.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Your tasks will be varied and mostly involves helping us with daily tasks.

    Specific tasks Includes:

    - helping in the kitchen, Cleaning and Cooking
    - Washing
    - Digging and weeding in the gardens, planting trees and putting mulch out

    Workaways must be:

    - Physically fit and healthy, no disabilities.
    - Able to Cook for up to 8 people
    - Able to drive a manual car.
    - People with allergies need to consider they will be outdoors and we have pet dogs.
    - You will need good strong enclosed boots without laces and appropriate clothing, Hat and sunscreen.

    General task's on a farm which would included helping with;

    - Gardening & DIY and building projects for the garden eg raised timber garden beds
    - Animal Care
    - Farmstay help
    - Creating/ Cooking family meals
    - Help around the house
    - General Maintenance

    We live on the Darling River where fishing, swimming and water skiing is how we like to relax from time to time. You can fish for yabbie's and be taken on Gyrocopter rides.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a neat & tidy bedroom with queen bed in a 100 year old farm house.
    Very comfortable with its own access, a side verandah, air-conditioning & TV.
    You would share the house with Jess & Ross (a relaxed, friendly couple).
    There is always plenty of wonderful food and beer provided.
    3 meals cooked & provided per day and snacks - you wont go hungry. A variety of dishes are prepared from all over the world, usually with meat or fish daily.

    A four-wheel drive & campervan could be provided for short weekend trips to explore the incredible surrounding area.

    We don't mind smokers smoking outside.
    There is public transport into Bourke a few times a week- connections can be made easily from Sydney.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Check out the many places to visit and see around BOURKE NSW 2840.
    Louth, Gundabooka, Mt. Oxley, Hungerford, Wanaaring, Tibooburra.....

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have a decent unlimited WIFI internet connection - and an office that can be utilised if more comfortable.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of room to park and if in a if a van we can easily hook you up to power and water close to the house.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    No pets I'm sorry.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 915749912726