Cultural exchange and help with maintenance projects at our family home in Nelson, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

actualizado  

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi I'm Sally, a primary school teacher at our local rural primary school. My partner is Aidan a self employed eco architect and we have two older children. Having travelled extensively we have settled in our own piece of paradise in North Nelson. The property is extremely private, with wonderful birdlife, forest walks and river swimming.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have travelled extensively before settling in New Zealand and are always interested in meeting people from other countries and learning about their cultures and language.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would welcome some help with maintenance, landscaping, gardening, help around the house and some building projects such as building a workshop/ carport, concreting outside steps and some dry stone walling. We would like people to help about 4 hours per day and help at mealtimes in exchange for meals and accommodation in the family home.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Sally has some conversational French and German and we are keen to learn Spanish and we can teach you some te reo Māori.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have room for a single person or couple( non smokers only please) within our warm, comfortable family home. We would expect workawayers to help with food preparation and dishes in exchange for delicious home cooked meals. We are 15 minutes drive out of town so your own transport would be useful. If possible please let us know at least a week in advance of your arrival.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Nelson is the gateway to the Marlborough Sounds, Abel Tasman National Park, Golden Bay and Nelson Lakes. We have beautiful beaches close by and are only 15 minutes drive from central Nelson which offers all amenities, including great mountain biking tracks.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 899584146762