Join us and share our family life. Child sitting, DIY, gardening and teach us English or Spanish in Nesmy, France



143 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 30 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
  • Descripción


    ***Edit august 2021**** : We have a Wonderfull experience with our visitor. So we look for new ones for a new experience. We hope find someone from mid september to june or for few months, for exemple september to december. It’s to take care of our kids before And after school. During the day you can continue your online courses or work 😉 If you are interested contact us! So maybe soon! 👋


    Hello !
    We are a French family of 4, Jeremie (37) Messalyne (38) Axel (12) and Calixte (6). We have a house on a large garden of 3000m ². We live in the countryside in a quiet town, 20 minutes from the beach by car.

    Messalyne was a part-time french teacher, Now she studies again about psychology. And She work now to help people to find job.
    Jeremie works in a heating company, he like swimming and want to have more simple life.
    Axel goes to school and Calixte too. They like to go to school by bicycle when the weather is nice.

    We enjoy music, evenings with friends (aperitif, dinner), discover other cultures, and the simple joys of family life.
    Messalyne enjoy cooking and gardening, and Jeremie likes to eat but he also does sports and gardening! Axel likes to play, do sports, watch movies. Calixte like playing with little cars, to bike, share time with everyone like play!

    We are a family of 4 who try to begin a more ecologic and sustainable live. We decide to reduce waste (sorry for my english), we have a compost, we change our way of consuming : I (Messalyne, the mum) make a lot of things by myself like jam, compote, cake, and recently I started canning vegetables, soup. We have hens but our henhouse did not resist the last storm.

    With my husband Jeremie, we like share and discover different culture, way of thinking, way of living and cooking receipe to better understand the world.
    We try to teach to our childrens Axel and Calixte that the others are like us and not have a hasty judgment about people without knowing them.

    We are not a hostel, we are not an compagny only a simple family with a big garden, a family father who works a lot, we are short of time and sometimes our financial means are limited but we have the joy of living!

    We hope that our visitors can help us do what we do not have time to usually do such as garden maintenance, various repairs, or help out with what we do not know how to do, for example a garden in permaculture!

    We would like a vegetable garden in permaculture but we are short of time and experience. So we hope find helpers who can design and prepare the vegetable garden in permaculture.
    If you are interrested, let's contact us !

    If you want to learn French, discover culture and the french cook, live in a French family, you are welcome!
    We look forward to welcoming you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you want to learn French, discover culture and the french cook, live in a French family, you are welcome!
    Messalyne is a good cooker, and starts a garden in permaculture. We live 20 minutes from the beach by car, there are some surf spot.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    **From september to june**: We are looking for someone who can pick up Calixte And Axel at the end of school by car (We have one but you need your drive licence) And help them with homeworks, then take care of them until We come home. In the morning only take care of Calixte And take him to school at 08:45.
    Ideally We would like the same person for whole school year, with vacation periods if necessary such as christmas for exampl (to come back to your family).

    We need help in the garden, for a little tinkering, and to share family life. We want to practice English and / or Spanish, and let our childrens learn about other cultures, lifestyle, and cooking recipe!

    In the house we have paint, tiles and a bit of DIY to do. In the garden, there is maintenance of hedges, we would like to start a small terrace, create a barbecue area, clean stone walkways, full of little things that take time but provide the joys of contact with nature.

    We would like to create a "potager" with permaculture. So we are interest about someone who have some knowledges in this kind of culture. But others are welcome too!

    Daily "working" time will depend on daily tasks but will not exceed 4-5 hours per day and we will try to help you as much as we can ! Everyone works at their own pace and in a good mood. We are honest and respectful, we want to share these qualities with our visitors.
    We need helpers autonomous and adaptable. If you don’t like children and nature, this experience is not for you!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    You will have your own space, in room at home or if the weather is good in a little home in the garden. We have a good internet access. We are near a town (5min by bike) with bakery, grocery shop, hairdresser, post office, sport area.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We would prefer native English or Spanish speaker.
    The practice of yoga, meditation would be a plus.
    We have bicycles if needed And maybe a car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a big garden !

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 896814222564