Come help around our beautiful home and garden in Gladstone in the Wairarapa region, New Zealand

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have had amazing experiences hosting Workaways in Gladstone which is in the Wairarapa region. The first two photos are of two fabulous Workaways from Germany, we loved having them stay.
    We have a big property and in middle of it is our amazing contemporary house surrounded by New Zealand natives and fruit and veggie gardens. We have 2 dogs, as well as many cows. We are very flexible with everything, so we can talk about your workaway hours, pick-ups and all other things. We are very interested in arts, so don't hesitate to ask if you want to see the best of it in the whole Wairarapa.
    We prefer to have couples and it is brilliant if you have a car as there are many interesting walks, sites such as the pinnacles, beaches and seals, vineyards, galleries, a bird sanctuary and large farms close by. 7 - 10 days is a perfect length of stay for us.
    Jo and Mont

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Living in the nature between hills with an absolutely stunning view (especially the night skies). We are very interested in architecture, gardening, contemporary New Zealand art, festivals, art history and meeting people so we can talk to you about a lot of things. You'll probably learn something about farming. We often look after grandchildren aged 8, 9, 11, 12 & 14 ..two families. They add another very happy cultural exchange as they are real Kiwi kids.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Your main work is gardening, some household duties, sometimes cooking and being around the dogs and a cat. All easy tasks

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You've got your own large bedroom with a queen-sized bed and a bathroom of your own. You are going to live upstairs, so you have your own space.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Unfortunately, there is no public transport to our home so it's great if you have a vehicle, however, we can pick you up and drop you off when you want. There are plenty of beautiful towns as well as lots of vineyards around us, walking tracks, a hydroelectric dam on our property. A 30 minutes drive you'll find a bird reserve (Pukaha) with white kiwis and fantastic art and history museums, Aratoi and a Shears Museum in Masterton, Cobblestones in Greytown, Fell Engine in Featherston.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 896555523349

Comentarios (9)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Explore Great Barrier Island, an off grid paradise. New Zealand
Experience life in this unique off the grid place, in the outer Pelorus sounds, boat access only, New Zealand