Help our family learn English whilst living on the beach near Malaga, Spain

Country

España

452 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/07/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    A fun family of 5; Laura, Pancho, Pablo (12), Simon (8)and Olivia (5) We enjoy spending time at the beach, playing football, tennis, swimming, skateboarding, cycling and most importantly… surfing!! I am a Photography Teacher in Marbella and my husband Pancho is a Biologist in Rincon de la Victoria. Pablo enjoys art, tennis and surfing, Simon loves surfing, skateboarding and running around, and Olivia loves Horses and swimming! The children attend a Montessori school in Malaga. We are looking for an addition to the family! An older sister or brother NATIVE English , for the kids to spend time with and learn English whilst playing.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is a great opportunity to immerse yourself in a new culture, learn Spanish and experience the life of malagueños! Living with us will give you the chance to experience a typical Spanish lifestyle and we can’t wait for you to meet the rest of our family and friends.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In terms of working hours; we are looking for some help with the children Monday to Thursday, 16 to 20 and 1 hour during the mornings to help us with the tidy up and general house things . You will have the mornings and weekends to yourself to enjoy the beach, mountains, Malaga city or travel to some of the cities close to Malaga. We come back from school mi days at 15:00 so you have almost a full day to yourself if you want to extend your weekend trip. Fridays are also quite relaxed (TGIF!) so you if you have plans, let us know so we can accommodate them.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You have your own bedroom (with a small balcony), bathroom and can treat the house as if it were your own. We are happy to accommodate dietary requirements such as vegetarians or vegans.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our house is located directly on the beach with a climate that means you can swim most of the year round! You have access to our surf boards, and paddle board. The beach front path (paseo maritimo) leads all the way to Malaga centre with various towns along the way; Pedregalejo, El Palo and La Cala. The town of Rincon de la Victoria has lots of things going on; running clubs, yoga groups, a swimming pool, gyms, language groups and much more. There are language schools around Rincon, La Cala and Malaga which you could go to whilst the children are at school. You have your own bike to use but also a bus stop 100 metres from the house which goes into Malaga Centre. The province of Malaga has so much to do every weekend - cities such as Seville, Granada, Cordoba, Marbella, Cadiz (surfers paradise) and Sierra Nevada are all easy to get to by bus .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5- hours a day, 4- days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 895534815574