Childcare help needed Mid April Biloela, Central Queensland, Australia



16 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

  • Descripción


    Fun loving professional family of 4 living the country life in
    Biloela Central Queensland
    With regular visit to the beautiful sandy beaches of Queensland.
    Myself and my fiance are both paramedics working shifts and require help with our 5 and 8 year old children.
    Mainly getting them to school and picking them up and the odd weekend when we are both on shift together.
    You would have lots of time off to explore the outback Australia on our door step.
    We are also a perfect base for an hour flight to cairns/Brisbane, and a few hours drive to the Whitsundays, Yappon, Brisbane even the Gold Coast is only half a days drive.
    The town has everything you need and is nice clean and very friendly.

    We would require you to look after the children when we are both on shift together which varies from week to week. The most we would need in a week would be 4days with over nights when we're both in call.
    When we are both on call we will only be out of the house for two hours Max and we have friends/collegues close by that can be on standby to help out with the children if need be.

    You would have your own bedroom, use of a car, mobile phone, unlimited internet, swimming pool. food provide, very welcome to eat with the family if you want to. Minimal cleaning, just general tidying up of day to day things.
    Supervise homework after school and play football before dinner or go for a swim.
    We also have a 9 year old cat that if very affectionate to adults and very low maintenance.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I was born in England and emigrated to Australia 10 years ago. My partner was born in Sydney. The children are born and bred Ozzies.

    We have plenty of BBQs and socialise with our colleuges Also have quiet together time.

  • Ayuda


    Our roster is 7 days on 5 days off.

    We are staggered so will only need help 3-4 days a week.
    We would require you to help with childcare from 645-830 in this time help them with the morning routine such as reminders to brush teeth pack bags and breakfast and then walk to children to school

    Then to collect the children from school.
    Help with home work until we get home at 1715.
    Or if we are on a late shift till 2100
    To assist the children with dinner showers and bed routines. (they are self caring only need supervision)

    The most hours a day would be 6 hour which is split 2 in the morning and 4 in the afternoon. Maxium of 4 days a week.

    Finally the weekends that we both work would be 8 hours. We are able to work from home though so would only need care when we go out on a job.
    We are in a quiet country town and average one job a day so am home most of the time.

    Looking for help with the children for school pick ups and drop offs, helping with homework, dinners, bed routine (if we're at work) taking to footbal/soccer training and games.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We live in a four bedroom house in a complex with a pool and nice maintained gardens. Everything is walking distance as the town is only 2k's long.

    You will have your own room double bed, TV, wardrobe, drawers, mobile phone, unlimited internet, use of a car, meals provided

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have lots of nice country walks, and the beaches are only a short drive.
    A great base to experience outback country living

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    6 hours a day - split 2 am 2-4 pm 4 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 895186874139