Help with building and gardening projects in Asturias, Spain

Country

España

25 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome! My name is Akadea, and I am a 42 years old cathalan woman living in Asturias, Spain, since 8 years ago. I came to Asturias following a Dream; finding the way of living in a eco farm, in harmony with mother Earth, and making it ready as a tool for the selfgrowing and Awakening of all th people who may feel ready for it. In orther to make it true, i bought a piece of land in the middle of the Asturian green mountains. There you will find a half-build house, a little forest, two hectareas of praire and a lot of hope. I have also a horse, ducks, chikens, dogs and cats, and some vegetable gardens in their beginning. Mi desire is to be able to contact with many volunteers from all over the world, healthy people with desires of sharing knowledege and experience, leaving your fingerprint here for ever. As an exchange it will be my pleasure sharing my home, groceries and friendship! The house you will stay in is a big room with four beds, a gas kitchen and a sofa, table, chairs, wardrops, etc.. We dont have yet electricity, neither water pipes in the house. The toilet is a dry toilet, outside from the house, and showers are available heating up some water in the fire. The nearest central village is 3 miles away by car plus 1 mile in a mountain path. Its important to clear up that i am not living right now in El Picu. Our family house was burned three years ago and since then, we are living in another house a half an hour by car. That means that you as volunteers are living on your own in the whole farm, sharing the common space and house only with animals and nature. I may join you all every morning or now and again, depending of the work and schredulle. Bringing up all groceries and needs from the village. Something very important and very nice that always do is to make a videoconference (Skype) before you may book with us, that_s a nice way of seeing each other and answer all those possible questions that we use to wonder. I am really happy and thankful to you all, nice people, who will desire to join us for the while you will choose with us in this beautiful proyect. And my best wishes and good luck in case you finally don´t. Greetings!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Asturias is a unique paradise place in Spain and you will live right in the middle of real asturian life and culture. I can offer you ideas and inspiration of how scape from the current social sistem and find your own self spot in the world.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This summer i need special help in building a concrete floor, a wooden stairs, digging the kitchen fundations, and also preparing the vegetable garden soil and wood for winter.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    spanish, cathalan, english

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The acommodation i alrady explained; a big room with kitchen, table, chairs, sofa, wardrobs and beds. The food, since you will be there by your own, i will provide it for you every week.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I expect you to have a wonderful time, while helping me and enriching each other. Thank you!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day five days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 894956815776