Help us garden in Picturesque, tranquil surroundings in Todi, Italy

Country

Italia

33 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family with teenagers that spend our time between Italy and London. This is our holiday home and will often not be there, so we need someone who can work unsupervised as well. We have a picturesque location with beautiful views in all directions, close to a gorgeous Medieval Italian town perched in the stunning hillsides. Workaways will have their own fully equipped 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom cottage, with a terrace, that is about 40 metres from the main house.
    There is a 12m swimming pool which is open from April to October.
    This would be the ideal situation for a couple with a vehicle of their own.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are in the countryside of Umbria Italy. Umbria has all the beauty and historical sites to offer as it's neighbouring Tuscany but with fewer tourists. It is a wine region with unique wines. Referred to as 'Italy's Green Heart' , it is an agricultural area that is home to the largest lakes in Italy. There is so much culture and history to discover in the area by day trips.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We will need help with maintaining the gardens and lawns from those who are knowledgeable and skilled in gardening. This would include pruning olive and fruit trees, trimming and keeping paths neat and tidy, weeding gardens and lawns, cutting lawns, watering herb gardens and selected areas, creating compost and aerating and improving soil, cutting ivy from ancient oak trees, caring for the vegetable garden, preparing the garden for the different seasons and odd jobs etc.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Italian: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom cottage, with full kitchen, dining and living area, and it's own patio and outdoor space separate from the main house will be provided for workaways. We will reimburse the cost of all groceries purchased, and workaways will cook their own food in their own home at their leisure.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Umbria is a region for the laid-back traveller. This is an opportunity for self-motivated workaways that would like a peaceful, laidback, work and living environment.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 894315217186