Come and help with my project with bees and maintenance of forest in Montemagno, Italy

Country

Italia

472 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/08/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I had a dream, grow a garden ..
    slowly I learned the rhythms of the Earth, respect for all living things, the importance of an ecosystem and the fundamental role that we have to protect it.
    Four years ago I moved in an house with a garden "Zambretta" and it's here where I'm putting into practice interests, passion, studies and experiences.
    In these time, thanks to the help of many friends and workaways, the dream start to be real..
    The garden of olive trees is beautiful and accompained by a lot of flowers and vegetables, the pomegranate is in the center of a spiral of herbs, the river is clean and have a lot of repairs for the animals.
    Three families of bees pollinate flowers and fruits, the garden is also visited by butterflys, bats, and dragonflys.
    In respect of the environment following a sustainability perspective I try to live simply, using biodegradable soaps, following the rule of the 3Rs and prefering a vegetarian diet.
    The goal is to create a space for sharing of knowledge, where follow the dictates of agroecology or social farming, working in the forest or in small maitenance of the house, and where you can try to practical beekeeping.
    I have a big experience in sharing and living together, I love travelling and visiting new places: as I have often been a guest myself I have a certain flexibility based on kindness and intend to apply these principles to the guests here.
    At the same time I need to work also outside the Zambretta project to find some money and follow my interests ;)

    You are welcome!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I prefer vegetable and so the vegetable garden plays a big role. I cultivate a biological garden following some rules of permaculture, sinergical and biodinamic methode. This experiment of self supplying takes time, and so, according to the seasons, you can help in very different ways if you know a little bit how to do.
    It begins with preparing the space, the soil, then the seeding, the planting, the harvesting and last not least the preservation.
    Everything requires a use of hands like of the head.
    You will coud learn some about seed saving, how to create an vegetable garden, how to make bread and pizza, or cooking with vegetables.

    Often different people gather here to help on the development of the site grow a new temporary family, this is beauty and can enrich all who participate: you are welcome as a part of this family so this implies taking care about some normal house duties when living together that are extra from the work done outside; this implies collaborating in cooking, washing dishes, keeping the house clean, collecting firewood, and cleaning your room at departure.
    In Italy we said: one hand clean the other and both clean the face ;)

    If you want come here to have an holiday or no respect of workaway's according I will ask you remboursement for your stay.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Árabe: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I can currently accommodate 2 workawayers at a time, during 10 days max 2 week.
    You will have a room with windows and heating, and bathroom, kitchen in commune.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Please come with a sleeping bag, working shoes and gloves, robust trousers which can become also dirty at work and a torch can be usefull.
    I have experienced, that the setting of clear working times is a good base.
    Usually, I begin the day with a rich breakfast about 7.30 in the morning and I have lunch at 13.00.
    Concluded the hours of work you are free to do as you prefered; you will be able to explore a big city or the surroundings, villages, forest, footpaths, nearby natural source, etc.
    There is internet connection. In general is available for a reasonable time, for example, to clear your mail and get information/make a booking.
    You are kindly requested not to spend many time in front of the computer screen.

    The house is located in Montemagno, a small village near Calci. In the village there is a church and a grocery store, from here started a lot of footpath to the mountain or to the plane.
    We are in the mountains, the first line of Alpi, with a beautiful view of Pisa and the Mediterranean sea.
    There is a bus that connects the village of Montemagno and the center of Pisa in just 30 minutes.
    Near here with the train you can arrive to Livorno or Lucca.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5h/day











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 892799441432