Help me with gardening and woodworking during the summertime in Kisoroszi, Hungary

Country

Hungría

7 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live on an island in the River Danube in an orchard with a meadow. Summer is beautiful with blue skies, sunshine and colourful migrant birds visiting the garden. I need a bit of help in the summertime and can give a a comfy bed and a veggie bite to a couple of cheerful, energetic people willing to give me a hand for 3 hours a day here in return. Might suit a couple or friends willing to share space. I’m English and speak some Hungarian and a little Spanish. It’s a beautiful life here, between trees and river, in a small village. Farming practices on the island are small scale, gentle and friendly for birds and butterflies and the history and culture of Central Europe is fascinating to explore. I’m about 45 kilometres from beautiful Budapest.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Hungary is somewhat off the beaten track, with an interesting history that shaped the culture. The language is a challenge but every graduate learns a foreign language as part of their degree usually German or English. There are many Nobel prize from Hungary and inventions- the biro, rubics cube are two, as well as discoveries related to nutrition, trace elements and vitamin c have been made by Hungarians. The small population gives a feeling of space and freedom, with open puszta and unspoilt forest easy to explore and enjoy. The people are polite and helpful as well as proud. A bogrács on an open fire under the stars is a lovely way to spend a summer evening!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Positive outlook essential, thoughtful, considerate and kind :-) Basic gardening skills. woodworking always handy! Comfortable with animals - sheep.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A double or 2 single beds in 1 room, shared bathroom and kitchen. Internet. Space to prepare your own food, I’ll provide vegetables. Meals shared a couple of times a week as required, early evening

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Beautiful walks, regular foot passenger/ bicycle ferry that links with buses to Budapest and Szentendre; a pretty local town. Local kocsma ( pubs) restaurant, beach burger bar at sziget csucs ( the tip of the island) river swimming - respect must be shown to the power of the Danube, the current is powerful. Canoos , kayaks available to rent nearby, with life jackets. I have bikes to borrow. Birding trips easy to arrange. Budapest is the centre of Europe pretty much, you can reach a beach on Croatia in 5 hours… great sketching / painting opportunities everywhere.
    Accommodation is separate to mine, but you might need to share bathroom etc with other guests from time to time. Easy going, considerate about noise after bedtime, veggie kitchen please, no smoking inside obv. Dispose of butts and avoid fire hazards. Take care with camp fires, look after each other if you’re having a drink, palinka is powerful! Take care with fences and gates to keep animals safe. Be good company or take some time out!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 891843742311