Keeping the garden in good shape, tree trimming, help with Jodie our border collie in Allier, France

Country

Francia

49 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    80

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi!
    We are Carol and Roy, both English, now living full time in Allier, France, with Jodie our border collie cross.

    PLEASE NOTE:
    INTERNET IS ONLY VIA OUR MOBILES
    NO HOUSE CONNECTION


    The house in itself is not huge but adequate to our needs. We have re-organised the interior layout, dividing the bedroom area into a smaller space with seperate TV sitting room. (Almost complete with needing to install a newer log burner ready for next winter & a bit of paint to finish!) A poêle à granule was installed November 2017, in main living area - whoop whoop!

    We found a great guy who could climb inside the trees to cut back and reduce the height of our 3 Poplars. Next we would like help with the smaller trees.

    Do you have knowledge of caravan plumbing systems? Our 26' luna delta touring caravan is pitched permanently in the back garden, but due to an undetected leak we are unable to load water supply for shower-room or kitchen. Thoughball other facilities work fine!

    A cellar accessed directly from the courtyard has been renovated to use as an additional all year room. We just need advice and help to do part of the vaulted ceiling.

    We used to have Satellite connection for Internet, Land Line telephone and TV. Downside was allowance limited, with an extra cost of 20euros to reboot it, so cancelled that and now have mobiles with additional dara and sfr webtrotter for house.
    News Flash!! Fibre is due this year😁2019!

    We host visitors from the touring 'Cultures de Monde' event. So far we have had visitors from Guyana, Mexico, Tenerife & Bulgaria. The 10 day main event is usually between 17-26 July held in Gannat, with the smaller groups touring after in August.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Exchange of language. English meals and French from recipes I am learning, show & teach me yours. Exchange of cultural differences "how & where do you live/what do you do/work/study/family etc"

    Back in the uk during school holidays, we would host students. On average they were 11-20 yrs old and all thoroughly enjoyed the exchanges and experiences. One girl that stayed with us was 13, she is now a trained nurse and a mum of 2. She has visited us here in France with her husband and family, it was wonderful to see them again, they live in Dijon.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help sort and clear contents of barn, too many boxes of 'stuff' ! Keep plants watered and weeded in courtyard & back garden. Grass cut. Jodie walked groomed played with, especially if you're 'home alone'. Join in with cooking, share with us your culinary tastes.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is in the 9m long Caravan; this has a king sized bed with proper bed mattress & 1 small single. Propane Gas bottle connection for heating/cooking & seperate electric supply. Guests share bath room facilities within the house.
    ☆☆Sorry due to changes we can only accommodate singles or a couple, with 1 young child.☆☆

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    *️️️️️️️ Village Train Station routes connecting to main cities Vichy, Clermont Ferrand or Montlucon
    *️️️️️️️ 2 main Airports within 3 hour drive. There is another more local but has restricted flights, seasonal March- Oct.
    *️️️️️️️ Village Bus costs 2 euro per journey per person (terminates at Vichy train station) aimed at long day visitors or workers.

    If you are a night life person you would need a car as 40ish minute drive to the bigger towns for this.

    2013 the Tour de France passed through a village 20kms away, that was a great day. Various other bike events pass through our local areas inc Paris to Niece. We have basic shops and our own Tourist Office in the village (both young ladies are bi-lingual).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-5 hours per day negotiable (max 25 hours)



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 889712476123