Home and grounds restoration in Saint Patrick Parish, Dominica

Country

Dominica

42 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/11/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello Workawayers:

    My name is Asali. I live in Point Carib, a beautiful oceanside village in Saint Patrick Parish, and nusseled between the villages of Stowe and Bagatelle. Grand Bay is the closest larger village located about 5 mins. away. I have a beautiful oceanside home that is in desperate need of repair. Electricity has just been restored to half of the home, and I am now working to restore the home's grounds. The home still needs some repairs, plumbing, some painting, and repair of the property's grounds.

    This Workaway is more of a retreat because the views are stunning (million dollar view), and I have many of the basic features already restored in the home such as water, electricity, internet service (90 percent of the time) which is a little spotty when there are tropical storms passing through.

    You will receive three meals daily: a light breakfast and dinner. There is a private room, and a bathroom for your use. There is electricity in the main part of the home. There is a large kitchen where you can have your meals, or you can sit on the balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.

    My EXPECTATION of all Workawayers is that you come partake of the stunning wonders of this amazing location in exchange for work five hours per day, five days a week from 8 am to 1pm. The rest of the day is yours. I am located 30 mins. from Roseau, the capitol of Dominica which is accessible by bus. Transportation is frequent. The local people speak Patois and English and there is a fishery located walking distance from the home where you can buy local fish six days a week. In the nearby villages of Fond Saint John, and Bagatelle, there are watering holes and small village shops where you can buy light fare like soda, washing powder, snacks etc.

    I will only accept Workawayers to stay one week at a time. Two people accepted max.. Come and fall in love with this amazingly beautiful part of "The Nature Isle", and leave having experienced one of the best times of your life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have experienced one of the most amazingly beautiful parts of this island. Stunning views, some relative degree of comfort not usually expected in workaway stays, local culture, and language.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I currently need help with restoring the homes' grounds which includes: weeding, grass cutting, cleaning, removing debrise, and painting. The gardening project is the main focus at this estate. Also, if you have some experience with building things., i.e. tables, chairs, anything beneficial.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    This is a three bedroom home, large kitchen, living area, Two balconies. Beautiful view from many angles. You will have your own room with bed and a place for your things. There is a guest bathroom for your use. I have my private bathroom. I am offering three meals in exchange and accommodations in exchange for help up to 25 hours per week (4-5 hours, 5 days a week).

    I will provide ALL 3 meals for up to 25 hours help a week (4-5 hours, 5 days a week).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I will prepare your meals. I am a great cook who is from the city from New Orleans, Louisiana, USA. I am very particular about my kitchen area, and ask that you respect it by keeping it clean. You will be provided with three meals a day, a light breakfast, lunch and dinner. I eat mostly fish, some chicken, no pork. Pork is not allowed in my home. I ask that guest clean-up after themselves and respect the lifestyle of the host. Smoking of any kind is not allowed.

    I am located about 30 mins. from Roseau. You can visit Trafalgar, Hot Sulphur Springs in Wooten Waven, the Botanical Gardens in Roseau and other features in one day and be back in time for dinner. Transportation is spotty after 9 am, but if you plan well, you can get anywhere on the South End of the Island within one hours time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Internet is here and works well when there isn't bad weather. During tropical weather season, the internet is spotty. If you are a nomader, please have your own internet service provider. I also work teaching online English, and I am unable to share my internet account. Your time here should not be consumed with working online only. Host is expecting you to fulfill work/housing exchange agreement.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Not at this time.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes, but your dog must be house broken.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 888548986268