Help with home improvements in our new cabin in Patagonia, Chile

Country

Chile

407 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    32

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!!

    We are a young family that lives between Puerto Varas and Ensenada, in a beautiful place with forest, beach and beautiful views.

    We have a cabin that we rent online and we are now building a new 5x5 cabin, a 5x5 gym and a 5x5 carpentry shop, so we will have things to do and learn, we will not get bored hahaha.

    This year we will have to travel a lot to Santiago to take care of my parents, so we will need someone who can stay and help us prepare the cabin, receive new passengers from the cabin and maintenance.

    you can help me build and decorate our new cabin, gim and carpentry shop, In addition, our 4 year old daughter will be happy to share her games and learn with you as a way to practice language with each other.

    On the days that we are not at home, we need you to help us maintain the garden, the vegetable garden, maybe do something in the new cabin and take care of the house.

    we will share a lot so that you can get to know us and practice Spanish, we will guide you on places to visit and we will try to help you as much as possible.
    I hope you are interested in this experience and I invite you to read the comments that other volunteers have left

    See you !!

    *We can only receive one volunteer*

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We like to share our experience, suggest places to visit, share, practice English and Spanish, etc.

    The idea is to do things with joy, music and good conversation, to have a good experience.

    We will practice Spanish and English, we will eat typical dishes (mainly vegeterian) and you can enjoy the beach, forests and activities near the place where we live

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The idea is that we work together
    I don't have an established schedule, I just hope you can help me for a few hours during the day and also have time to rest and tour the places around.

    Some days we can work a little harder and other days we can dedicate them to enjoy and get to know the area.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    One day we speak only Spanish and the next day only English, So we all practice and learn hahahaha

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    you can stay in your own cabin, with a separate bathroom and other amenities
    The idea is that you are comfortable and have your space to rest, study or work if you need it.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I suggest you see the comments of the previous volunteers, find information about - Puerto Varas -, - Petrohue -, - Osorno Volcano -, - Lake Theater - and other related on the Internet.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Flexibility of time and day (4 hours) (max 25 hours/week)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 888542839353