Help us with different tasks and explore Indian culture in Maharashtra, India

Country

India

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Raj, I am a graduate from a renowned college in India- "Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee". I have travelled to couple of countries which includes, Thailand, Germany, Switzerland, France etc..I love to meet new people always. Frankly I feel its a pleasure that I am so thankful for to the world. I have worked in a restaurant in Kitchen in Germany. I loved what I had learned from there. I appreciate this workaway platform very very much. It really is about learning each other cultures, it helps in understanding the nature of people from the roots. Objective is an exchange that helps both. Wonderful. Hoping to find the same for me.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have people coming from different parts of Maharashtra. We are situation in a village called Morve. All the surrounding lands is engaged in either farming or is forest. Coming months are very pleasant specially September to February. Temperature stays from 10-20 degrees. Parts where it could benefit you and things you could learn :
    1) Cultural festivals : We celebrate every festival here like its our last festival on earth. It one of the best times in months. Holi, Diwali, Ganpati etc..
    2) Hospitality - Indeed a useful gift to have or pursue. Helping out tourists through the time would help you with understanding more about yourselves.
    3) Language - Working here will heavily influence your knowledge of Language Hindi. Off course we speak English as much as we speak Hindi, there is a lot to learn with people coming from different parts of India.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hey travellers, we have a campsite situated about 16kms from lonavala (i.e in between Mumbai and Pune). I needed help with handling the hospitality of the Guests. So For e.g - Check in, Check out. Etc. Also, there is theme "Fire" cause of being close to Forest so evening would be about lighting fires that goes through the night.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido
    Marathi: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Camp (6 metre diametre). Big camps which can be customized by whatever you need to put. We provide beds, sheets, pillows, Almirah. Tables chairs for camps. One can also put his her own stuff likewise in a room. Food will be provided by us, anything that is available in the cafe. 3-4 times as day,everything that is needed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are lots of trek you can go in the mountains.
    Huge waterfalls around. (Search on google" treks and watefalls in Lonavala"). I hope it would answer all your questions about how close to nature this place is. If you love nature, this is the place. We are raw but we are at comfort.
    I am mentioning some of the nearby places so that you can have a look:
    Lonavala, Tiger point, Tungi fort etc.
    I have a scooty and resort car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have 4G internet in our space. We don't have Wired connection for internet in this area. But 4G works superb. Like I can always watch movies or youtube comfortably. Connecting to VPN is not a problem. I am working for my office from here only. Its a way to go guys.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have enough space parking for 15 vehicles. Space is not an issue.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Absolutely, Absolutely pet friendly. We have 2 cats and 2 dogs and 5 new born dogs in our space. And more is not a problem. We love them all.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 887524378359