Come and help our family to establish our farm renovation near Cesis, Latvia

Country

Letonia

108 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    20  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 44 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids of 14 and 7 years) with a big dream to make our farm a real organic paradise.

    Our farm is a very old one (previous owners were not living there for about 15 years) therefore there is a lot to be done. We would like to make it beautiful and healthy again.

    We would need help in renovating a house - painting the ceiling and walls, renovating some wooden furniture. Establishing electricity to the shed, building a greenhouse, Permaculture garden and planting a food forest. Every year we need to prepare wood for the heating (we have our own forest, so we need to cut it and chop in pieces).
    In summer there is so much to do in a garden, therefore we also appreciate some help in cleaning a house and cooking.

    Our kids like meeting new people. Daniel (14) speaks Russian, Latvian, English and Dutch. Jaroslava (7) speaks Russian, Latvian and a bit of English. We would like her to practice the language.

    Families and people with kids are welcome.
    We offer a place to stay in a room on the second floor or a tent (we can offer a tent, sleeping bags and mats), vegetarian food. We do yoga lessons (Shivananda), archery lessons (traditional hand bows avaliable), great company and a bit of sightseeing :) We have several goats, sheep, dogs and a cat.

    We speak Russian, Latvian, English and Dutch.
    Hope to see you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have a very nice nature and you will enjoy it for sure!
    We know a lot about the ecological life and food, and also about permaculture. We will be glad to share this knowledge with the visitors :)
    I also give yoga lessons, hand sometimes bow shooting lessons. If the weather allows we can teach you as well :)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are renovating the farm. At the moment we need to clean and see how to repair the shed, some renovation inside the house and work in the vegetable garden (permaculture garden). Some language practice (Dutch and English) would be appreciated as well :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Latvian (Lettish): Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a guest room and a place to put your tent if you prefer to stay in a tent. We arrange vegetarian food and self baked bread and self-made cheese :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We will be happy to show you the small villages around our farm, Riga (the capital of Latvia). We might have a possibility to meet you in the airport if you come by plane or there is a direct bus going to Gatarta (direction Jaunpiebalga) ;)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 887455519836